We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$370
US$344
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.com
US$370
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Hotels.com
US$370
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
PricelineUS$344
Agoda.comUS$344
Orbitz.comUS$370
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
161
24
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
161
24
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the penthouse local wineries beautiful pool scottish theme panoramic view of the mountains the bell captain comfortable sitting area highly recommend this gem wonderful resort valet parking spa services double sinks breakfast and dinner chocolate covered strawberries fourth floor king suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

We were treated like royalty at this beautiful resort tucked away in Helen’s hills. Our room was spacious and comfortable with every amenity The restaurants on site were well staffed and the food was delicious, with a nice variety for every palate.
I honestly cannot commend this entire staff enough. We hope to return often to this welcome retreat!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SandyP200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

I decided to book the Comfort & Joy Package for my birthday weekend. The whole experience starting with booking to the spa, the dining, the accommodations through to the check out was absolutely TOP NOTCH! I was treated like royalty by Alex at the front desk as soon as I checked in. The Solasta Spa treatments included (massage & facial) by Cynthia had me so relaxed that it was hard to leave the table! All of the Spa Staff were very professional & accommodating. Those chocolate dipped strawberries were to die for! Lunch in the Caledonia Dining Room was a wonderful treat. The menu had lots of good choices. I would recommend the Chicken Salad Wrap & coleslaw. The attractively decorated room included a panoramic view of the mountains along with a roaring fireplace. Our room was the Penthouse King Suite. Very tasteful & comfortable with a beautiful view on the balcony. We had dinner on the enclosed balcony of The Caledonia Dining Room and were lucky to have Avery as our server. My compliments to the chef also! As an added bonus, Jerry Murdock came over to our table and introduced himself. He and his wife Gayle sure do know what it takes to make you feel welcome and special. Very genuinely nice people who enjoy making you feel special. Breakfast in bed the next day was just the topping on the cake. I would highly recommend this gem in the North Georgia Mountains, you wont regret it!

Room tip: The penthouse suites have the best panoramic views of the mountains
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile563955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful valentines we had at valhalla resort hotel. It had a nice restaurant that we ate it we enjoyed it very much. It had nice views. It had a cute gift shop and decorated nice for valentines.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort108095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We rented the villa over New Year’s Eve. The house itself was very nice and perfect for our 3 family units. Plenty of space and nice furnishings. A few things would have made it even better. The lower patio door don’t lock. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes and utensils but did not include any basic supplies like salt, pepper or other spices for cooking. There was only a minimal supply of paper towels. A welcome basket would have been appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TKE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

The friendliest staff ever. Hubby & I were celebrating our 53rd wedding anniversary and upon arrival we were each greeted in the lobby with a glass of Prosecco. When we entered our room there was an anniversary card waiting for us signed by the hotel staff! What a nice touch, we got to meet with many of them to thank them personally.

Hotel has that homey touch, you feel welcomed and they go out of their way to make sure you are being taken care of.

Great location, close enough to the main street of Helen but away from the crowds. Hotel sits high on a hill so the view is wonderful. You feel like you are in a true Alpine Village.

Food is excellent too, we ate in the main dining room as well as the Sky bar.

Met the owner Jerry who was charming and just like his staff made us feel very welcomed.

Plenty of hotels along the main street but there is only really one place to stay in Helen and that is Valhalla!

Room tip: We had a corner suite on the 4th floor with balcony. Double vanity in the bathroom. Water is charcoal filtered too.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank barnowl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews