We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and convenient location”
Review of Red Roof Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Helen
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The Red Roof Inn in Helen is an easy walk to downtown. Our room is clean and serviceable - what we expect when we stay at a Red Roof. We don't expect luxury and I bring my pillow from home. The room has a mini fridge which we use and a microwave. Apparently Red Roof is pet friendly because there are several dogs in rooms nearby and they bark a lot. Also, expect to hear noise, voices, and tvs in the adjacent rooms and footsteps of people in the room above you. Pricing depends on the day - holidays are not nearly as reasonable a rate as normal days.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing stairs to 2nd floor, you won't have anyone walking above you waki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riverchaser11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

On our visit to Helen, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn. Great location within easy walking distance of downtown Helen but still quiet. The room was newly remodeled and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms include a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I think most people know that if you want luxury, you do not stay at a Red Roof Inn. Also, if you want economical, you do not choose the Red Roof Inn Helen during Oktoberfest. When you pay $180 for one night at this place, go and look what it costs on a regular, non event night. That is what this place is worth. It wasn’t extraordinarily clean and I have decided from now on when I must stay at a budget hotel, I will bring my own cleaning supplies. All in all, though, it wasn’t bad. Bring some supplies if you decide to stay here: definitely cleaning supplies, a decent pillow and ear plugs. On a side note: If you get hungry late, bring food, too. Helen has limited options later in the evening.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gagardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Place is quite overrated.
Price wise, since it's Oktoberfest @ Helen we can understand the higher rates. But at night it was quite difficult to get a sound sleep due to noise from the cars parked outside the rooms.
We got a room in ground floor. The cars are parked just in front of each room. So the sound at night can be heard quite well inside. And the sound from the walking in first floor also give you a bad feel of the place..
The place is clean and safe but I will really say overrated..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liji j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Good value for the price. Front desk lady was very nice. Very accommodating and we were able to check iayn early. Convenient to everything just far enough away from the hustle. Would stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.6 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
1 km away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
1 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Helen

Address: 8171 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3654
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Price Range: €67 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Helen 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing