We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
89
62
27
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
62
27
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite complimentary food full size kitchen basketball court hear planes atlanta airport the air conditioning night's sleep stayed one night a great stay hot breakfast business trip shuttle mya darryl receptions tennis
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Clean and good value from Marriott. Rooms and grounds need updating. The rooms have lots of red decor - seems older even though the furnishings are not old. The breakfasts are very good for being a free breakfast. The same staff seem to work each day, which allows frequent guests to feel a connection (greeted by name, etc.). The staff is consistent with Marriott great staff.

Room tip: Lots of room variety. Select a ground floor room if you prefer to not carry your bags up a flight of stairs.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekle680, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Demstravels,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We take great pride in serving our guests and we appreciate your comments about our team and associates. We provide the hot complimentary breakfast buffet seven days a week and rotate our hot items daily.

We will speak to our team about the room that you were in as our housekeeping and engineering team work diligently to ensure our guest rooms are in top condition and we always are focused on the cleanliness of our hotel. I will personally be meeting with our landscaper this following week to ensure that your-and-our own expectations are met when it comes to the property grounds.

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review and your comments about our “Marriott great staff”. Our team takes great pleasure in serving all of our guests and we look forward to having an opportunity a welcoming you back soon on your trip to our area.

Best Regards,

Daniel Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We were upgraded to an upstairs 2-bedroom suite. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed the high ceilings. The only noise we heard was the neighbor slamming the door at midnight the first night. The HVAC worked very well during the hot weather, and the temperature was even throughout the unit. The king bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was clean. The free in-room WiFi worked well. In the well-stocked breakfast room all three days, the staff were attentive, efficient, and friendly. I picked this motel, in part, because it is close to the airport. It turned out to be a reasonable location for exploring the area. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Our family of four came to Atlanta for a long weekend. We love Residence Inns and choose them often, so we figured this would be a no-brainer. It was a little off-the-beaten path, but we figured this would be okay, as the access to main highways was easy. Realize, though, that you are close to the airport -- close enough to hear planes at night. And Atlanta's airport is a very busy airport, so caveat emptor, as you *will* hear the planes. Make sure you have a white noise app on your phone or you might not be so happy.

We had two king beds in our suite. One of our suite's rooms was missing a closet door and a night table, which was odd, but not a deal-breaker. But the other king size bedroom came with little friends: Ants. First, I found them in the bed. Then, I found them in the bathroom. When one was crawling on my daughter's retainer case, that pretty much sealed the deal for us. I ended up sleeping alone in that room -- no one else was willing to stay with me, but we had to stay so people slept on couches and in the other bedroom. I didn't sleep well, as I kept wondering whether I had ants on me. Needless to say, this was a less-than-pleasant stay. (Note: The ants were there before we brought any food into the room. We were hesitant to bring food in after that.)

The breakfast was meh. Nothing outstanding. (When my kids take a bite out of a chocolate chip muffin and decide not to eat anymore, that speaks volumes.)

So all in all, not a remarkable visit. I probably would have given it an average score but the ants kind of made it into a poor experience.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wrekehavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekle680, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review of your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure that all guests have a great stay and that no problems occur during our stay. Unfortunately, we did not meet yours-or-own expectations during this recent trip.

Our hotel is located in very close distance to I-85 and within 2 miles of the Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson Airport. We have recently updated and replaced many of our guest room windows and often our guest state that they do not hear the planes at our hotel but truly understand how this could be disturbing when trying to rest. Another project the hotel is currently working on is replacing the hotels guest room closet doors and we apologize that your room was missing one as it one on our list to replace this upcoming week. We are work diligently to complete this project to ensure our guest rooms are up to our standards and our guests. We never want any guests to encounter a problem with pests and we do have a program in place anytime this is reported to our team including an inspection from our engineering team and we do utilize Ecolab our pest elimination service provider to come in and do a full inspection and treat any areas found on their inspection.

We do appreciate you sharing your comments and our team will work diligently to resolve these challenges immediately. Thank you and have a great day!

Best Regards,

Daniel Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is overall great. The hotel is old but has been nicely renovated. They did forget a few details on the finishings. The front door was a little busted up but ok. The pool was nice but very dirty and had a lot of hair in it.

The front desk staff was super and the breakfast was good. Oh and the rooms were very clean! Good choice for a quick trip in and out of ATL.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank gtraveler8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms / grounds and friendly staff! Excellent hotel for groups, and room layout was perfect for 4 people. Stayed for a concert, and only a short Uber ride from Aarons Ampitheater.. Recommend highly!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekle680, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Tiffany,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you all of comments that your provided about your trip.

Our hotel team takes great pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and that the rooms are extremely clean. We believe in Mr. Marriott’s policy of “take care of your associates, they will take care of your guest and your guests will keep on coming back”. We focus on providing exceptional service to all of our guests that stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North. We love having groups at our hotel and we have three different room types with our largest being our two bedroom suites that provides the feeling of being home when you are away from home. We are located within a few miles from Aaron’s Amphitheater were it features many big music stars and host concerts throughout the year.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North the next time your travels bring you through the city of Atlanta.

Best Regards,

Daniel Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews