We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for lunch!”
Review of Cafe At the Corner

Cafe At the Corner
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Hapeville
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Lordy. Incredible food. It's just that simple. Every single food item is to die for!!! It's addictive. Completely. Yum!!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Cocktails_at_Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

I have been here once because it is not open for long hours, but whenever it is open, get ready for some of the best food you have ever had! It is a wonderful little European restaurant that has delicious food, many options and a wonderful wait staff!

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Sigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Not the usual lunch fare, lovely selection of food. Right down the road from the new Porsche headquarters. Don't plan on a "late lunch"; some of the goodies might be sold out!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Morticia18042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were looking for someplace to get lunch near the airport and stumbled on to the Café. They offer a great variety of soup, sandwiches and salads, which are available in many combinations. The staff was very friendly, offered me a generous sample of the chicken salad when I asked about it, and it was delicious. Casual dining - You order your meal and then it's brought to your table. The pastries looked incredible, but we were strong and didn't have dessert, something I'm still regretting. It was really crowded for a while, but we were able to stay a bit past the lunch rush and it emptied out. It looked like they did a lot of take out business.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarbaraP564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This place is in a place you never would even think to look or find great food! Love the Lobster Bisque Soup and half turkey sandwich on a french baquette! FRESH FOOD! The Quiche is amazing also. Staff is very friendly. Love going here to eat!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe At the Corner also viewed

 

Been to Cafe At the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing