We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Banda Dive Shop

Banda Dive Shop
Ranked #4 of 18 Tours in San Andres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I had the opportunity to dive with Luis,Gloria, maria, Felo, Lile and the Captain and I have to say it was a great experience, all of them were very nice, Professional, accommodate to my needs and the other divers. I will definitely recommend them.

Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

En nombre de nuestro centro de buceo BANDA DIVE SHOP, queremos darle los más sinceros agradecimientos por preferirnos y depositar en nosotros su confianza.

Así mismo queremos a través suyo, invitar a familiares y amigos para que venga a disfrutar y conocer nuestros servicios, ya que estaremos siempre dispuestos a ofrecer una inolvidable visita a la Isla.

Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"excellent diving"
in 3 reviews
"safe dive"
in 2 reviews
"diving experience"
in 5 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 2 reviews
"dive shop"
in 8 reviews
"dive sites"
in 2 reviews
"gloria"
in 3 reviews
"felipe"
in 3 reviews
"gear"
in 4 reviews
"instructor"
in 6 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Banda dive shop was well organised and safe. The owner and his wife are very welcoming. Andres Felipe was a brilliant instructor. I was a little nervous but I was made to feel comfortable. No problems with the equipment. The only thing I would say is that I would like to have been given some options for dive sites as I could only do two dives in San Andrés.

Thank Vicki810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017
Google Translation

En nombre de nuestro centro de buceo BANDA DIVE SHOP, queremos darle los más sinceros agradecimientos por preferirnos y depositar en nosotros su confianza.

Así mismo queremos a través suyo, invitar a familiares y amigos para que venga a disfrutar y conocer nuestros servicios, ya que estaremos siempre dispuestos a ofrecer una inolvidable visita a la Isla.

Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I met Lucho Banda 28 years ago when I learned to dive in San Andres. Since then, I have been diving around the world and have had the opportunity to compare. Without a doubt his shop is one of the best I know and that's why every time I come back to San Andres I dive with Lucho and his crew. It had been 10 years since my last visit, and although San Andres has changed, the class A service from Banda Dive Shop remains intact!

Thank Mafe' R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We came here to dive in October, the day after the storm passed which meant we could dive again, and had a fantastic experience.

It was the first time for one of us and the second dive for myself. The instructor was very patient with us at getting ready to dive with the practice session then we promptly headed out to a lovely coral and saw some Incredible including massive stingrays.

There were 4 of us and 2 instructors, ours spoke good English which was much appreciated! As soon as we got down the instructor took my camera and spend the whole dive getting amazing videos and pictures which was fantastic as I didn't have to worry about doing it, and could truly enjoy the dive!

Would recommend to anyone including beginners, only reason not 5 stars as my previous dive the training was a bit more extensive and this felt a little less so, but nonetheless I'm confident it was a safe dive school.

Thanks for the amazing experience!

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

On behalf of our diving center BANDA DIVE SHOP, we would like to thank you sincerely for preferring us and placing your trust in us.
We also want to invite family and friends to come and enjoy our services, as we will always be willing to offer an unforgettable visit to the Island.
Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We had loads of fun diving with Banda. The people are extremely nice, funny and experienced. We saw loads of beautiful stuff and they did their best to accomodate our needs (two people could dive to 18m, one to 12m only). The masters with are very good and secure. Highly recommended.

Thank Frischwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016
Google Translation

En nombre de nuestro centro de buceo BANDA DIVE SHOP, queremos darle los más sinceros agradecimientos por preferirnos y depositar en nosotros su confianza.

Así mismo queremos a través suyo, invitar a familiares y amigos para que venga a disfrutar y conocer nuestros servicios, ya que estaremos siempre dispuestos a ofrecer una inolvidable visita a la Isla.

Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banda Dive Shop also viewed

San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres, San Andres Island
 
San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres, San Andres Island
 

Been to Banda Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing