We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diving shop in San Andres ”
Review of Banda Dive Shop

Banda Dive Shop
Ranked #4 of 18 Tours in San Andres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I met Lucho Banda 28 years ago when I learned to dive in San Andres. Since then, I have been diving around the world and have had the opportunity to compare. Without a doubt his shop is one of the best I know and that's why every time I come back to San Andres I dive with Lucho and his crew. It had been 10 years since my last visit, and although San Andres has changed, the class A service from Banda Dive Shop remains intact!

Thank Mafe' R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We came here to dive in October, the day after the storm passed which meant we could dive again, and had a fantastic experience.

It was the first time for one of us and the second dive for myself. The instructor was very patient with us at getting ready to dive with the practice session then we promptly headed out to a lovely coral and saw some Incredible including massive stingrays.

There were 4 of us and 2 instructors, ours spoke good English which was much appreciated! As soon as we got down the instructor took my camera and spend the whole dive getting amazing videos and pictures which was fantastic as I didn't have to worry about doing it, and could truly enjoy the dive!

Would recommend to anyone including beginners, only reason not 5 stars as my previous dive the training was a bit more extensive and this felt a little less so, but nonetheless I'm confident it was a safe dive school.

Thanks for the amazing experience!

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

On behalf of our diving center BANDA DIVE SHOP, we would like to thank you sincerely for preferring us and placing your trust in us.
We also want to invite family and friends to come and enjoy our services, as we will always be willing to offer an unforgettable visit to the Island.
Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We had loads of fun diving with Banda. The people are extremely nice, funny and experienced. We saw loads of beautiful stuff and they did their best to accomodate our needs (two people could dive to 18m, one to 12m only). The masters with are very good and secure. Highly recommended.

Thank Frischwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016
Google Translation

En nombre de nuestro centro de buceo BANDA DIVE SHOP, queremos darle los más sinceros agradecimientos por preferirnos y depositar en nosotros su confianza.

Así mismo queremos a través suyo, invitar a familiares y amigos para que venga a disfrutar y conocer nuestros servicios, ya que estaremos siempre dispuestos a ofrecer una inolvidable visita a la Isla.

Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

If you like to dive safe and see all type of corals and beautiful fish in the most clear water in the Caribbean, San Andres Island is the place and Banda Dive Shop is your guide to do it.

Thank Pechthalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Director General at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016
Google Translation

En nombre de nuestro centro de buceo BANDA DIVE SHOP, queremos darte los más sinceros agradecimientos por preferirnos y depositar en nosotros tu confianza. Así mismo queremos a través tuyo, invitar a familiares y amigos para que venga a disfrutar y conocer nuestros servicios, ya que estaremos siempre dispuestos a ofrecer una inolvidable visita a la Isla.

Staff BANDA DIVE SHOP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

This review is long overdue Since 2010 or 2011, I have dived here many times and I always come back to Banda. I love San Andres, and whenever I make my way back there I will surely be diving with Banda for sure. the equipment is good the boat is good and the instruction level and guide, knowledge of the island is exceptional. my dad my brother and I have enjoyed very much diving with Banda and we'll be coming back for sure.

2  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuceoBandaDiveShop, Gerente at Banda Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banda Dive Shop also viewed

San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres, San Andres Island
 
San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres, San Andres Island
 

Been to Banda Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing