We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homo-phob”
Review of Mary May Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Andres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mary May Inn
Ranked #18 of 101 San Andres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I'm not gay but wasnt allowed to spend the night with a friend in a double room even though we were willing to pay extra ("against hotel regulations"). Just to advise gay travellers to be careful with this place. Other than that its basic, clean and close to the beach. Noisy at times if planes take off...

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank paulauster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

This hotel is 2 or 3 blocks from the beaches of Spratt Bight. It comes with breakfast at a small restaurant next door. There is a small courtyard and the rooms are on two level (perhaps 8 rooms?). We had two different rooms. Each came with air conditioning (really necessary in San Andres) and hot water was available.

The rooms are really clean, and both had their own ensuite washroom.

For the price we paid (140,000 COP for two of us in one room) I think the value proposition was awesome. We did find a couple of places that were cheaper, but they were a lot further from the beaches, didn't have hot water, etc.

The only problem was that due to the great value, you will need to book early, as the rooms are snapped up quickly.

We would definitely stay here again during our next visit to San Andres.

Room Tip: Book early as rooms go quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frogtree71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I spent 2 days in this friendly accomodation, after being in Providence Island and it was simply amazing.
If you are looking for autenticity, cleanliness, simplicity and location on a budget, that's the place you're looking for.
One special thing that made me feel awesome was the chance to have a shower after spending all day on the sea and before going to the airport, although I have checked out.
I rather recommend it, since I would stay there again on the future.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms for about 10 days for scuba diving on the island. Travel to San Andres often involves inconvenient arrival and departure times. The staff was very good at arranging things so that we could get into our room in the middle of the night. They also helped us schedule a taxi to take us to the airport, again in the middle of the night.

The hotel is family run and most workers speak English with a nice Island accent. Spanish is also spoken of course.

The hotel has a small courtyard and they let us park our rented scooter there for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: upstairs if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pete222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel! Really awesome staff and such a nice court yard with benches and chairs to hang out.
The Older gentleman who owns it is so kind and helpful along with his Daughter who is awesome. Great rooms and super comfortable beds with Air Con and fan. A "Must Stay" while in San Andres.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Grigette93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Andres
7.2 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
244 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#17 of 29 in San Andres
291 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#15 of 29 in San Andres
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
7.6 km away
Summer Dream Hotel Boutique
Summer Dream Hotel Boutique
#7 of 29 in San Andres
52 reviews
11 km away
Hosteria Mar y Sol
Hosteria Mar y Sol
#2 of 43 in San Andres Island
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary May Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary May Inn

Address: Ave. 20 de Julio No. 3 - 74, San Andres, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island > San Andres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in San Andres
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Mary May Hotel San Andres Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing