We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, efficient, helpful small hotel”
Review of Mary May Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Andres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mary May Inn
Ranked #18 of 101 San Andres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms for about 10 days for scuba diving on the island. Travel to San Andres often involves inconvenient arrival and departure times. The staff was very good at arranging things so that we could get into our room in the middle of the night. They also helped us schedule a taxi to take us to the airport, again in the middle of the night.

The hotel is family run and most workers speak English with a nice Island accent. Spanish is also spoken of course.

The hotel has a small courtyard and they let us park our rented scooter there for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: upstairs if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pete222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel! Really awesome staff and such a nice court yard with benches and chairs to hang out.
The Older gentleman who owns it is so kind and helpful along with his Daughter who is awesome. Great rooms and super comfortable beds with Air Con and fan. A "Must Stay" while in San Andres.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Grigette93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We're budget travelers and this place was the perfect place for us. We paid 120k with breakfast for two people. We did not book in advance so we only stayed here one night but the hostess was extra nice who went out of her way and made phonecalls to find us another place for the same price.

Rooms were excellent- as clean and as nice as any big chain hotel. You can't beat the location since it's two blocks away from the beach. The cafe that served the free breakfast was also great. Yummy and filling as well as accommodated us when we had to rush them to pack our food to go since we were going on an excursion.

To sum up- good service, clean/comfy room and very nice people overall. Forget about the big hotels and forget about the other budget accommodations. This is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBasilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The place is really nice, very clean, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very kind. I stayed at the hotel for a week with two friends and it was very nice because it wa close to the beach (about 5 min walking) and and also next to a supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camilo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A simple, but very good and lovely place to stay, with an amazing location (just few steps of the Peatonal Beach, many shopping and eating places). I stayed there for 4 nights with friends. We stayed out most part of the day, but it had everything that we needed to have a nice stay. Gloria received us friendly and was very helpful. The rooms we stayed were very clean, with hot showers, air conditioned, free wifi, confortable beds.. I would definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brunobragaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Andres
7.2 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
244 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#18 of 29 in San Andres
291 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#16 of 29 in San Andres
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
7.6 km away
Summer Dream Hotel Boutique
Summer Dream Hotel Boutique
#7 of 29 in San Andres
52 reviews
11 km away
Hosteria Mar y Sol
Hosteria Mar y Sol
#2 of 43 in San Andres Island
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary May Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary May Inn

Address: Ave. 20 de Julio No. 3 - 74, San Andres, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island > San Andres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in San Andres
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Mary May Hotel San Andres Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing