We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch spot”
Review of Back Porch Bistro

Back Porch Bistro
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German, Greek
Description: The Back Porch Bistro is a Soup / Salad / Sandwich Shop with a fresh brew Coffee and Tea Shop attached. European Specials like their Bestseller Greek Gyro or an organic Hummus Vegetable Plate add a very unique and one of a kind menu to Ellijay, GA. Gluten free options, Vegetarian and Vegan as well. Tons of Parking, Seating. The Back Porch Bistro is attached to the Antique Shop on the Downtown Square. You will find tons of great merchandise that focuses on natural, local and fresh.
Restaurant details
Description: The Back Porch Bistro is a Soup / Salad / Sandwich Shop with a fresh brew Coffee and Tea Shop attached. European Specials like their Bestseller Greek Gyro or an organic Hummus Vegetable Plate add a very unique and one of a kind menu to Ellijay, GA. Gluten free options, Vegetarian and Vegan as well. Tons of Parking, Seating. The Back Porch Bistro is attached to the Antique Shop on the Downtown Square. You will find tons of great merchandise that focuses on natural, local and fresh.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Small tucked away restaurant just behind the traffic circle in downtown Ellijay. Open for lunch every day but Wednesday. A lot of great sandwich and soup options. The staff is friendly and the food is great. This will have to be a frequent destination of ours :-)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

If you are in Ellijay you absolutely must stop by and try a sandwich you will not regret it! I tired the Cuban and I can honestly say it’s one of the best I’ve ever had. Great customer service as well! They were also able to cater to my wife who is gluten and dairy free with no issues!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to eat, and if you're lucky enough to be there at lunch on Thursday, you'll be treated with a fantastic jam session with local musicans. The food isn't bad, either. My Rueban was one of the best I've ever had, and my wife couldn't stop talking about how good her roast beef sandwich was. When in Elijay e sure to stop in.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Met a friend and no crowd! Quick, friendly service. My generous portion of ham, cheddar and apple slices were on a multigrain wheat bread. The best! Friend had a small Greek salad with homemade dressing that she really enjoyed. Fresh comes to mind along with clean and cozy. Decor is for sale and made by the owners Pete and Tammy. Add this to your list for sure,
My side of potato salad was very good and not a huge wasteful size.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kathystephens2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

If you love bistros this is the place! Great selection of sandwiches and paninis. The ingredient combinations are creatively delicious. The vegetarian hummus panini was amazing as was the apple slaw. Wish I lived closer so I could be a frequent diner. Clean establishment with friendly owner/staff. Dine inside or out. Definitely do not miss out on this one!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dasaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Porch Bistro also viewed

 
Ellijay, Gilmer County
 

Been to Back Porch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing