We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
87
71
45
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
71
45
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool free shuttle convenient location attending an event staff was friendly energy center a great stay restaurants and shopping very nice hotel lobby arena sam atlanta concert sugarloaf highway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

VERY CLEAN and quiet. NICE AND COMFY KING BEDS! Man we slept good ! Didn't wanna get up and going.
We would stay again !
Didn't use swimming pools but if we would of had stayed longer in town we would love it. Everyone here is nice and right in the center of a lot of didn't things to do. A must

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank stopshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice while traveling for business. We discovered this hotel after a change of plans forced us to take our dogs with us on the first trip.

Overall, the rooms could use some work, but it’s comfortable, quiet and staffed well (which are the things that matter to me).

Pros:

Pet friendly.

Veteran friendly.

Plenty of parking that is well lit.

Staff is friendly and helpful, especially Gerald.

Clean, comfortable rooms.

Good breakfast options.

Has salt water pool and decent fitness center.

Neutral:

Shares driveway opening with the Gwinnett center. If you are going to an event there, you will be able to quickly walk from the hotel. If you’re just trying to enter while an event is exiting, it can be a little frustrating.

Cons:

Moderate wear/tear in some rooms.

Pool and fitness center are adequate but small.

Breakfast is not free. It’s worth the price if you’re hungry ($11), but not continental like some holiday inns.

Summary:

Will continue to use in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 09mrmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear 09MrMarshall

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future with your four-legged babies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed here with friends while attending a concert at the Infinite Center. Hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean and spacious, and the hotel was within walking distance of the Infinite Center and several good restaurants. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgmckinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear bgmckinley
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. We will share your kind remarks with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We were greeted and quickly checked in by Gerald, who was super friendly. Room was very clean, AC worked great!
This hotel is a 3 minute walk to the Duluth Infinite Energy Center, which was the reason for our stay. We got drinks and late night food at Tin Lizzie's which is between the hotel and Energy Center. Very close to I-85 but very quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lnsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Insmall
Thank you for your comments. We will share your kind words with Gerald. We look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Nice older but clean Holiday Inn with beautiful lobby and bar/dining area. Bartender Mike was great. Trainee Alicia was very sweet. Sam was very friendly during breakfast. Very attentive. Very convenient to many restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shannon5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Shannon5512,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We will pass along your kind words to Mike, Alicia, and Sam. Please come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews