We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Priceline
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$121
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$121
CheapTicketsUS$112
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
46
52
30
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
52
30
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool biscuits and gravy free hot breakfast nice stay have stayed here several times comfortable rooms microwave mountains ga grandkids cereal trailer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020

My daughter and I stayed here on a rafting/hiking long weekend. This hotel is a great value---it's clean, with a friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff. The super clean indoor pool was an added bonus that we really enjoyed after a long day out! We had a double queen room equipped with comfortable beds, a fridge, and also a microwave, which saved us having to eat out every night. The complimentary breakfast had many pre-wrapped selections and was a nice perk. Location was great for rafting and hiking, and it's a lovely scenic drive over to Helen. Many waterfalls and state parks in the area, and this hotel makes a great base to explore!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fl_mum_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

First of all call Gateway Inn and reserve room, do not use 3rd party bookings.
We have stayed here several times over the years, only about 1.5 hours from home.
The Inn is clean, clean some may say dated but, it's clean comfy and the staff are great. Indoor pool was a hit with grandkids :)

Thank you Randy and thank you to your wife. Great service very friendly.

Room tip: Just tell Randy what you want and he will do his best to make it right for you.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 243vickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Improved with rooms having new beds and I tell u breakfast and swimming pool great # nice .i had very good experience with the manger I think his name is randy .he was soooo...nice .i will be traveling again in March
I can assure this place to be great for your money in mountains .great value ,nice comfortable rooms

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Jayanti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Nice clean hotel, good rates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast selection. Room was clean and comfortable. Indoor swimming pool that was greatly enjoyed by my nine year old grandson. Would choose this hotel again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NurseWendy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel was clean. But room refrigerator had leftovers from previous people. Beds were made up. The bathroom had the musty smell from being used for years. And the mattress was worn to the point it had a worn spot you rolled into. The front desk was nice. We had a nice stay for the price. But could have been a better and updated.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 659roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews