We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick one night stay”
Review of Super 8 Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dalton
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed one night after dinner with friends because I didn't want to drive at night. I was pleasantly surprised with the renovations.

Nothing fancy but the price was not either, so yes, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the lower floor and was able to park in front of my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synderella_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel used to be a Travelodge, but the new owners turned it into a Super 8 and did a completely renovation to the property. The rooms were beyond nice, clean everything was new. Breakfast was lacking because there was no protein, but waffles, yogurt and coffee were available. This property is nicely locates around restaurants, stores and i75. Not far from the Tennessee line coming from Michigan it's a great mid way point, coming from Florida as well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank VacationQueen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2016

Dear valued guest,

I would truly like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It makes me very happy and excited to know that you acknowledge our newly renovated property that we take great pride in. The new owner and our team have worked very hard to provide excellent customer service along with our housekeeping staff that works very hard everyday to maintain our rooms looking nice and clean. I however am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the breakfast we provide, in the near future we plan to provide more of a variety. Until then I hope to have you again to be able to accommodate your next stay coming through Dalton, Ga.

Thank you,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The bathroom floor was dirty and had hair all over it .Had to clean tub before I let my Granddaughters take a shower. went and showed manager or front person the towels I used to clean she said ok and went to next customer and asked housekeeping girl to give me fresh towels.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2016


Dear valued guest,

We take all feed back from our valued guest very seriously and I am truly sorry to hear of your bad experience during your stay here at our hotel. I still however want to thank you for your review because it is people like you who can help us improve in the areas we need to as we strive everyday to provide 100% guest satisfaction. If you would have called the front desk to advise about the inconvenience it would have been our pleasure to have been able to accommodate you into another room however I do understand sometimes our guest are very tired and all they would like to do is get some rest. Their is no excuse for the inconvenience you had and I truly apologize once again. The appropriate action has been taken with the staff, and can only hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to contact me by email and it will be my pleasure to be able to accommodate you if you decide to stay here again.

Thank you,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were traveling with a group of 48 students/adults coming back from a high school conference. Our team had made reservations at another hotel in Chattanooga so that we could enjoy some local sites and a fun dinner before we had to return home. Unfortunately, our reservations had been dropped with no notice so we were forced to find other accommodations at the last minute. We were unable to find anything that could accommodate our group anywhere in Chatanooga due to a baseball tournament in the area so we looked in Dalton. This hotel was able to accommodate our group at the last minute and made it possible for us to keep our plans with the students. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms updated and clean, and everyone enjoyed their stay!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O3000SXtimothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2016

Dear valued guest,

First off I would like to take the time thank you for taking your personal time to write a review of you recent stay at our property. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and all the students traveling with you. We take great pride on our newly renovated property, Our staff works very hard to provide excellent customer service and I believe that is what they did. I see that we only received a 4 star, I would truly appreciate if you could give me some feedback so that would have been a 5 star instead. Please feel free to send me an email (super8_dalton@yahoo.com) at your most convenient time.

Thank you once again for your time and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
439 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
607 reviews
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge Dalton
Econo Lodge Dalton
#18 of 22 in Dalton
128 reviews
1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dalton

Address: 911 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049 (Formerly Inn Dalton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: €56 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor dependability and authenticity at our Dalton hotel near CHA airport With easy access to I-75 and within walking distance of several restaurants, our Super 8 Dalton hotel is a great spot to rest while traveling through Georgia, or en route to Florida. Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is a thirty-minute drive from the front doors of our Dalton hotel, and our friendly associates are at your service 24/7 to assist with your every need. Stay connected with free WiFi, and enjoy free breakfast Soak up the glorious Georgia sunshine in our refreshing outdoor pool, stay connected with free WiFi, and refuel each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. We also offer ample free parking, including space for trucks, and our pet-friendly hotel's guest rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with plush bedding, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and coffee and tea maker. Respect our role in the Civil War, commune with nature, or catch live theatre Pay due homage to our city's role in the Civil War and visit several historic homes and battlefields, or head to Chickamauga Battlefield, our country's oldest, largest, and most venerable national military park. Within easy reach of our hotel, you can escape to the majesty of nature at Fort Mountain State Park, or see a live performance at the iconic Dalton Little Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalton Travelodge Hotel Dalton
Travelodge Dalton
Travel Lodge Dalton
Dalton Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing