We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely staff neat and clean”
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very hospitable staff, clean rooms, fast check in. Nice free breakfast, well organized. Priced right for the value. Staff lovely and so friendly and helpful. This exit is close to many attractions, civil war history and lots of fun shopping and restaurants.

Just one issue, the overpowering smell of the low cost cleaner "fabulouso" in the lobby for check in and breakfast. Being a Hilton property, they should use a more effective, low scent cleaner. That cheap stuff burns the nose.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: They are all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had no problem checking in. Went out to eat instead we pick it up and brought it back to the room. We ate and settled in for the evening and while I was laying in the bed my grand daughter notice a roach on me. We immediately packed up and also took a picture of the roach and went u to the front desk and told them and showed the picture. She apologized and offer to put us in another hotel and not charged us for our room. We were so tired and aggravated, we just wanted to leave quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank connieq381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed 1 night 30 June 2017 room was very clean and good size. The breakfast bar had a good assortment of items. I stayed on the 2rd floor and had some interstate noise as it was nearby. The hotel has a outdoor pool that was very clean and maintained that my grandkids loved to play in. A lot of restaurants are nearby. Not one of the best Hampton Inn's but still good placeto stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is a great Hampton Inn. All the typical Hampton amenities, including very helpful staff and nice breakfast. There are no internal hallways--all rooms open out to the outside, which is unusual for a Hampton but didn't bother me. BUT THE BEST PART WAS THEY GIVE YOU FREE MOON PIES ON CHECK-IN! That was a fabulous touch!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The hotel was OK I did not expect it was basically a motel. Not worth over $100 a night. Breakfast was mediocre hotel room was clean and comfortable but old. We were expecting more. Visit was just OK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X9041WCbarbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.9 km away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Address: 1000 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: €84 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing