We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Up to Usual Standards”
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 2 July 2017

First let me state that the staff were all professional and helpful. In addition, the hotel and rooms were clean. However, this particular building really is sub-standard for a Hampton Inn (Hilton) franchise. It is an older building in the motel-style with all rooms facing outside towards the parking lot. They are not insulated well and you can hear everyone that passes by your room. Years ago I became very ill while traveling and we stopped at the first hotel we came across. It was a Super 8, and this facility was reminiscent of that.

The rooms were small and dark. There was no HDTV. The towels were scratchy and they had the lowest quality toilet paper I’ve ever used. Basically everything about this hotel was a much lower quality that I’d expect from a Hampton Inn, and definitely not worth the price. There is a Super 8 on the same street that I would rather stay at in the future if I want something equivalent for a lower price.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag11169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

When traveling to Florida, we always stay here. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The hotel is easily accessed from I 75. We always appreciate the message on their exterior sign.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Loyal Diamond member. Because this is a breezeway hotel, the roaches and bugs are there. I seen the biggest coc roach in my life go across the floor in my room. The host are very nice, but this Hampton ain't for me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Normally at Hampton Inns the rooms are set up like a hotel, this was more like a motel. The room was much smaller than I expect for Hampton, especially at the price of $115 per night. There was too much furniture in the room to mover around comfortably. In general very disappointed in this Hampton. If I go back to Dalton, GA I will not stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maxoyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The staff was helpful, courteous, and appeared to genuinely like their jobs. The room was clean and nicely appointed. I have no complaints at all. I need an accessible room and they made sure it was ready for me. The bathroom was spotless. Everything smelled fresh. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PhotoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.9 km away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Address: 1000 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: €85 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing