We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
16
7
5
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
5
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We spent a weekend at this campground and absolutely loved it! Reviews online were mixed but we decided to come anyways and see for ourselves. We loved it. clean bathrooms, clean lots and friendly folks! recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank zyrjdwfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great place to camp. Water and electric on site. Tent camping at its finest. Close to town yet far enough away to feel like you are away from the daily grind. Fishing was good as well. Thank you Ruby for a enjoyable time.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I reserved a primitive site for one night. It was low ground close to the river. They informed me the only bath house was having plumbing problems. My site was down a hill, bordering the property line next door. The ground was already saturated from rain, so needless to say it was red clay & mud. No privacy, another tent about 10ft away! Now I understand why I couldn't find a picture of this place on website.

Room Tip: Might be okay if you have a self contained camper
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc13132015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This campground is a great place to camp. There is water & power. The people there are so nice and helpful. Lots of things to do in the area. At the campground, you can fish or play in the river. The bathhouse is good for a nice warm shower. The only problem was the WIFI-it advertises free WIFI and it is available close to the office, but not everywhere. Also, the cell phone reception is not good-in a lot of places there is NO cell service. I would return to this campground.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel - it is a campground!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We have been coming here for about three years. We were really disappointed at first but since Ruby took it back it has come up in class. It takes time and money to improve anything and with attendance down the money hasn't come in very fast. She has done a lot, the restrooms and showers are kept clean and well supplied. The grass is kept mowed and the trash dumpster is emptied regularly. She has done some work on the access road and all hookups are in working order. The place is quiet at night and a great place to get some rest. We will continue to come back.. We camp with a 35' class A coach.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank cewdreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews