We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
571
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
571
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room dancing bear cottage mountain view room couples massage my husband and i pool and hot tub dogwood suite wine bar get away small vineyard grounds are beautiful b bs gourmet breakfast gracious hosts bed and breakfast breakfast was amazing stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We booked the parlor suite. We made use of all the amenities we could while there. We booked massages, used the sauna, and even the hot tub in our room. We loved that the room did not have TV so we were able to down Shiff and relax even more. We watched a movie one night in the community sitting area which was also relaxing. There is a community kitchenette with popcorn snd coffees teas etc as well as games and movies. A lovely Breakfast was served daily that exceeded our expectation. We enjoyed the pool and beautiful outdoor scenery. We took some trips into town for either lunch or dinner and to see the local shops. We also liked the little gift shop at the inn and purchased beautiful glass hummingbird feeder and roomy robe for the hubby. The Inn also has a wine bar on site. I enjoyed a glass of wine paired with their locally branded chocolate which was a nice treat. The entire experience was wonderful and relaxing. It is also notable that the inn keepers were quite accommodating, warm and friendly and added to our experience in every way and made us feel quite welcome. We would definitely recommend Mountain Laurel Springs Inn & Spa.

Room tip: The spa is nice. Book a massage if you can.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trip18760761366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We just spent 3 days/2nights in Dahlonega, GA at the Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa. From the moment we drove onto the property to the moment we had to leave, the experience was phenomenal. The natural beauty outside (plants, trees, trails) and the whimsical carvings create such a peaceful feeling. This extends inside as well with each room of the inn carefully curated. We stayed in the Parlor Room and were very comfortable. The room was large with ample sitting areas and the bath offered a jetted tub big enough for two with separate shower. We also had a great view out to the grape vines and saw deer out there one morning. The beautiful onsite spa offers everything you need to melt the stress of everyday life away. There are so many things to do in the area and all are within a short drive from the inn.

David and Dennis are great hosts. Dennis made the best breakfast meals we have had in a while and both innkeepers made us feel extremely welcome and cared for. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_and_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

This property is perfect for a getaway. Close enough to Dahlonega, GA (about 15 min) to go in for a bite to eat and near some nice wineries and hiking for daytime activities. But also just perfect for doing nothing. So many cool nooks and crannies in the house and outside to just relax, read a book, drink a glass of wine, sit by the pool or hot tub enjoy your travelling companions company, or just sit and contemplate life. Breakfast is wonderfully tasty and the hosts are some of the best we've had in our travels. We will be back again. Next time though I'm booking a spa appointment.

Room tip: Each room is unique, read the description and see pics. Some have smaller showers due to large jetted tubs
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 142laurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Hubby’s a beach guy, I love the mountains. We live at the coast so a trip to a new location to explore was perfect for me.
This Inn was a wonderful, beautiful place to stay. It was central for going to town, hiking, visiting wineries and just relaxing.
The garden room was lovely and we especially liked having a table, chairs, keuric, and small refrigerator for our water and snacks. There were also two cozy chairs to relax in.
Breakfast was delicious, served by David who was helpful at every turn.
I loved the gardens, some left natural others planted with various flowers. Cute bird feeders and other artsy things to look at.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

My wife and I just completed a four night stay in the Dancing Bear Cottage, and the stay was excellent ! The cottage is very nice, has a full kitchen and a great shower and soaking tub. We also enjoyed a couples massage that was excellent. The innkeepers also recommended a couple great restaurants in the area. A very enjoyable stay and we will be back for a return trip sometime in the future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Golf1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews