We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$255
View deal
Expedia.comUS$255
FindHotelUS$255
CheapTicketsUS$255
TravelocityUS$255
Orbitz.comUS$255
TripadvisorUS$255
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
301
22
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
301
22
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiker hostel eco cabin fire pit appalachian trail shuttle service shipping containers hiking trip bunk beds deluxe cabin great recommendations the main lodge great place to stay each morning georgia mountains common areas other guests short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Perfect accommodations for my girls trip birthday weekend! Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly and helpful Trish who proceeded to help us carry all our things to the 2 bedroom cabin. She was the most wonderful hostess! They lit a fire in the fire pit which we enjoyed as it started to snow! ☃️ The room was clean and well maintained, super comfy bed Would definitely go back to enjoy the gorgeous scenery! I do recommend removing the mulch and providing a better walk way to the cabin, very slippery with ice and snow, also difficult to roll any wheeled luggage. Thank you for providing a beautiful place to stay in the mountains

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SylviaB1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are so glad you felt at home during your girls' trip and were able to enjoy a bit of snow while you were there! We hear your request regarding the mulch and will try to come up with a resolution without taking too much away from the natural terrain of the property. Next time you are in need of a getaway, we hope you will choose to come to stay with us again. Every season brings new experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The cabin was as advertised size wise. It was extremely clean and decorated tastefully. The grounds were pretty, quiet, and well-kept. The fire pit and grill looked nice. We didn't actually use those amenities because it was too cold out. The only improvements I would suggest is better insulation. With the unusually cold weather, the floors were very cold and the heater had a hard time heating the entire cabin. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Always a nice touch!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jd0n0ghue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are so glad your experience met expectations and our staff was accommodating in making you feel welcomed! We have taken note of your request for insulation, and though it was unseasonably cold during your stay, we do want to make sure all of our guests are as comfortable and warm as possible and hope it did not take too much away from your experience. We hope you will come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Beautiful view and very convenient location. We really enjoyed the the quiet setting that seemed a million miles away but was very close to shopping and food. Staff was very kind. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holleyPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to explore the surrounding area. We agree that the location is the perfect setting for getting a sense of peace and quiet while still being just a short trip from all the various activities that Dahlonega has to offer. Next time you are in need of a little rest and relaxation or outdoor activities, we hope you will come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Usually we have the whole family at our house for Christmas. In 2020 that wasn’t an option. We rented two eco cabins for our adult children and their dogs. They loved the cabins. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gcherylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for the review and we are so happy we were able to host your family for the holidays! We hope you, your family, and your pups will come back to visit next time you are in need of a mountain getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

The walls are paper thin. I could hear the people next to me talking. I was awakened numerous times while sleeping because they were still up. Also, do not bring a sports car. You won't make it up the entrance to the property. It is at a ridiculously steep angle.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jpeson615340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews