We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special Valentine's Day”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega
Ranked #5 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very special Valentine's Day”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B, and we were truly spoiled! The innkeeper Paul was very inviting, the breakfast was delicious, the room was cozy, and I could go on! Even for the middle of February, the view of the mountains and forest were lovely. I can only imagine what it must be like in the summer. We will definitely be returning to find out! Thank you, Paul, for a wonderful Valentine's Day!

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the main house with the game room and dining room; other rooms are a 30-second wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    23
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
124
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

my husband was there celebrating our 30th anniversary. although we were the only one in the lodge at the time, we really enjoyed ourself. Thanks Paul for being so kind!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We reserved 3 rooms for a 2 night stay this december for a family gathering. The rooms and grounds were lovely. The service was superb. Our Host was gracious, going out of his way to help us coordinate our schedule. I highly recommend this idyllic location for all travellers seeking a "Home away from Home" feel. J and J from Peachtree City Georgia.

Room Tip: Each room was unique. Any one of them would be welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

celebrated out 34th anniversary with Paul at Mountain Top Lodge. Stayed in room #10 in the Hillside Lodge - very nice and very peaceful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were fortunate enough to get a single night at Mountain Top in November at the last minute. The room was comfortable, warm, spacious and not filled with too much furniture. (B&B's can be packed with furniture!) The bed and quiet night were perfect for sleeping. Because we had a scheduling conflict the next day, we asked Paul if we could eat early, and he arranged for us a full, wonderful breakfast. The entire lodge is homey and comfortable, and Paul is a gracious, friendly but not over-bearing host. We'll definitely return, and feel so lucky it is one hour from our house in Atlanta!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzlilyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
14.0 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.1 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.4 km away
Lily Creek Lodge
Lily Creek Lodge
#8 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega

Property: Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega
Address: 447 Mountain Top Lodge Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-4464
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the country B&B charm of this secluded 14 acre estate property. Relax on the decks and porches of the main lodge or the romantic Hillside Lodge. Choose from 12 bedrooms, some with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, decks and separate entrances. Inviting decor using antiques, regional art pieces and quilts create a warm and 'country rustic' feel. Full breakfast; WIFI ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing