We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
259
123
49
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
123
49
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north georgia room was clean the breakfast area nice hotel place to stay complimentary breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful very nice stay each morning first floor front desk clerk yogurt would definitely stay here again atrium walmart helen piedmont
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay her on business an average of one night per week most of the year as i visit customers in the area. I have developed great relationships with the staff and it is nice to be called by your name as you enter the front door.. Clean, Friendly, personal and professional , what more could one ask?

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. It is always a pleasure to serve you. It is a pleasure to see a frequent guest come through the door as it is home. We appreciate your humor and your kindness. We look forward to your next visit! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This Hampton has it all, great customer service, perfect room, great pool and amazing breakfast. Could not have asked for any better weekend get-away. It was close enough to Helen, GA to go there and visit but far enough away to not be crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delores V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia while you visited this area. The Northeast Georgia Mountains are very scenic. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We like to keep our guest's happy! We focus on the little things which make a big difference in creating memorable experiences. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My wife and I began on Mother's Day to travel the different counties in the State of Georgia. Since there are 159, we had to begin somewhere, so our first trip was short. With our visit to Northeast Georgia, which included Cornelia, we are now up to 90 counties. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Cornelia. I was really surprised at the great variety on the complimentary breakfast menu. I was also pleasantly surprised with the number of towels in the room. And by the way, the bathtub drained . . . as it should.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thos17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to find out that the accommodations and services were to your liking, as “making you happy makes us happy!” We focus on the little things which make a big difference in creating memorable experiences. It is exciting to know that you are traveling the different counties of the state of Georgia. Have fun and be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The Hampton Inn in Cornelia is Habersham County’s little secret over night experience. The staff is amazing. They’re friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and quiet. The beds are some of the most comfortable that I’ve ever slept in. While the comfort is the reason you’re there, John who runs the breakfast buffet is the reason you’ll stay. If you find yourself in the NE GA mountains do yourself a favor and stay a night or two!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mssclark2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve someone who appreciate the small things. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We chose Hampton because of the reviews and prior visits to Hampton Inns, The location was very close to the college and to town. The Hampton here was very nice and the staff was excellent. Our room was ready when we arrived and was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and they kept it full. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We have received your survey from your recent stay and we were pleased to find out that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews