We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
12
20
32
34
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
32
34
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Book The Room online submit credit card to put my daughter and children in a room for the night. I live in another State. She is 8 months pregnant. Her AC went out and she couldn't sleep at home. By the time they got to the hotel they said they sold room. No call to confirm arrival nothing. They said they didn't have any rooms left. But as she was standing there they took a walk in who clearly didn't have a reservation. Hmm!! That's awful service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wanderer585142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation for this property for 2 nights. As we pull up there is a car on blocks in the parking lot. As we walked up there is a guy under the influence of something standing and messing with his shirt and pants in ways it seemed he was about to pee by the lobby entrance. We walk in (we have our two dogs) that said guy walks in and makes threatening suggestions towards us and yells. Goes to the front desk and asks for someone... I felt horrible for the night auditor. As it's our turn we already feel ... well... anyway. The young man at the desk apologizes and starts checking us in. He was very pleasant. We get our keys and go to the elevator. Now I asked for a king room on the first floor in my reservation over 2 weeks ago. The elevator is in horrible shape but the whole property is in horrible shape. We get to floor 5 and get out the hallways looks like those of an abandoned property, dirty spray paint etc. we get to our room... it's a double room where the bed looks like it has been laid on, it smells and looks dirty. We decided we are not staying and go back down immediately. We apologize to the clerk and he apologizes as well and says he doesn't blame us after what we have encountered already. He tells us he will let his manager know so we get a refund. Well we called a few days later to know if they made a refund and are told that mr. Patel will contact us about the refund. Another 2 days go by and still nothing. I'm very upset and at first I was not going to write a review things happen but this was just to much.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. It was ok not the cleanest place but they allowed our dogs. The elevator creeped us out. We would stay again if in the area. They were doing some renovations to the motel so it might be nicer next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nitagossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room was utterly dilapidated. Curtains falling off the rod, the door ajar, the ceiling falling down, the walls looked as if they were melting off the ceiling, the bathtub pitted and dirty, everything just horrible. I will be complaining to corp office. Should not be letting rooms - should be closed down.

Room Tip: Don't stay!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bugga317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was the worst Motel 6 we have ever experienced. The title say it all, but we will give you some details:

After finding a clump of hair on the fitted sheet, I asked the front desk to have the linens changed. The manager informed us no one could do this, but a new set of linens could be delivered to the room. Upon changing the linens (putting these on top of the old ones), I noticed the sheets were soiled at the foot of bed.

But wait, there's more: Burn marks on the bathroom vanity, a dead roach, holes in the thin linens, 20+-year-old television and telephone, neither of which worked (the t.v. turned on, but did not pick up any signals), mold in the ice machine, foul smelling hallways (urine stood out as a primary odor), garbage in hallways, elevator took five minutes to service three floors.

More? We were told this was a no-pet establishment, but a lady with a dog greeted us as we stepped out of the elevator. She had to enter the lobby upon her exit, and when we asked the manager, he said, "sometimes people will sneak in dogs", giving a new meaning to the word "sneak".

Oddly, the bed was fairly comfortable. But we would not have slept without two layers of sheets between us and the mattress. The loud AC served as a sort of white noise (one can usually find some bright side), but I shudder to think how long it has been since the filter was changed.

Oh, and no water in the pool.

If you can summon up an extra Madison or so, stay elsewhere, any elsewhere. Rough trade here. This is a flop-house.

NOT your Tom Bodette Motel 6, fer sure.

There will be no light on, because there will be no bulb.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews