We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Sloppy Service for Sure!”
Review of Wendy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wendy's
Ranked #270 of 601 Restaurants in Columbus
Description: At Wendy's in Columbus, GA we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Columbus, GA hours, Wendy's coupons and menu. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Restaurant details
Description: At Wendy's in Columbus, GA we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Columbus, GA hours, Wendy's coupons and menu. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Food is generally good. Notice there have been management changes and the service has become very poor. They will leave out purchased items and it takes a while to correct.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank RFKjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

The food was delivered freshly, Hot, and quickly. The staff made sure everything that was purchase made and served correctly.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank brntlyblly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The four dollar special is plenty of food for lunch. Service is always good and fast. I prefer to eat in and it is clean.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I think Wendy's is the best, most consistently good mass produced burger place in town. The meat is fresh and it tastes fresh. The topping on the burgers are fresh; the buns are fresh. Everything is made to order. The tossed salad is very good, with red bell pepper in it! No other chain uses fresh meat that I know of. It all comes in frozen. Wendy's is fresh. ONE MAJOR PROBLEM. Drink refills are at the order counter, so you have to break in line and bother other people who are trying to order, interrupt the counter worker from doing his/her primary job just to get a refill. It is embarrasing to you, to the counter worker and aggravating to those waiting to order. But, I still love the food at Wendy's. OH! The best thing they have is the Chili Hot Seasoning. I put it on my burgers!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I have not much to add that I have no said before. Food is the same as expected at this restaurant and the service is the same as expected. Don't go to this restaurant with high expectations and you should be fine.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing