We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat in Car or Patio”
Review of Sonic Drive-In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #381 of 601 Restaurants in Columbus
Description: Experience unique, drive-in dining with made-to-order food and more than 1.3 million drink combinations.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience unique, drive-in dining with made-to-order food and more than 1.3 million drink combinations.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This Sonic Drive-In has a large parking&ordering area as well as a few outside tables where you can order a variety of sandwiches and milk shakes. Food is ordered by pushing buttons while in your car (reminds one of the old fashioned drive-in movies with individual speakers). Food is delivered by servers who come to your car, or to the patio tables. Their ice cream is "real" rather than machine made.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Nice and fresh, prepared to order, very reasonably priced, pleasant happy staff, clean parking lot and well lit.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank BronxBornLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Pulled in at 6:40pm on a Thursday...waiting for 17 mins to just get some to answer the red button! Took another 15 mins to get two meals brought out. 32 mins for bad food. Only reason I waited was because the little one wanted it. Next time I will choose anything but this place!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank pamtnrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I'd never been to a Sonic before but the Army boot camp graduate wanted this for lunch while we were there. I saw the food that he ordered and honestly got nauseous. I walked across the parking lot to a Mexican place and brought back a burrito bowl so I could eat with everyone but not this food. Just nasty.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank GweniferC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Took over 20 minutes to send out 3 drinks and 2 of them were wrong. Took another several minutes to get the right drinks. They apologized but I will not visit here again.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank A5657908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing