We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza & Calzones in the Columbus area.”

Johnny's New York Style Pizza
Ranked #33 of 601 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American
Description: Johnny's New York Style Pizza is proud to bring authentic New York style pizza and a variety of housemade dinners, subs, and more to the neighborhoods we call home. We grew up enjoying and perfecting pizza, and now we're sharing our passion with everyone we serve.
Restaurant details
Description: Johnny's New York Style Pizza is proud to bring authentic New York style pizza and a variety of housemade dinners, subs, and more to the neighborhoods we call home. We grew up enjoying and perfecting pizza, and now we're sharing our passion with everyone we serve.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I first dined at Johnny's when we lived in Atlanta and were pleased with the food quality & service. We both believe the Columbus location is the best...by far. Great Pizza, Calzones, Greek salad and authentic Italian sausage.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Volman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny's Customer Service Team at Johnny's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks so much for saying so Volman65. We appreciate having you as a long time Johnny's customer and truly appreciate your business and very kind comments about our food and service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next return visit to the Columbus location. See you then!

Andy, Johnny's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnyspizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Excellent pizza and Greek salad. Great servers and very good staff. Highly recommend the all the way pizza, a medium was more than enough for me. Had a snack later.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny’s Customer Service Team at Johnny's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Terry and thanks for the great review! So glad you loved the pizza and salad and hope you'll come back for more soon. We thank you for your business and see you next time!

Andy
Johnny’s Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnyspizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

All the waitresses were extremely friendly. The place is small so expect a wait. But way worth the wait. Had pizza calzone and Lasagna, and garlic knots, everything was great, even bought a t-shirt.
Pitches of beer, good and cold

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayhan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

It is always a good sign when you go to a place many times and you know whatever you choose will be consistently good.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank drgmadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

While in Columbus I was looking for a local establishment. I lucked out and found Johnny's. The server was friendly and when asked recommended the calzone. I fortunately took her advice and had a delicious meal. Very glad I found this place. I had an excellent meal at a great price.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ElCid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's New York Style Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Johnny's New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing