We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
62
15
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
15
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath suite morning buffet pots pans front desk full kitchen shopping and restaurants common areas movie theater fast food lobby area hotel room the entire staff waffles fort benning walmart fireplace property
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

The staff and everyone was friendly.The hotel is located in a great location and close to everything you need. We stay at a lot at Marriott hotels. This is the first residence inns. For the price we paid I expected more. We paid 179.00 a night for a 2 bedroom suite. Walls are very thin and could hear the people in the next room as if they were sitting next to us. Garbage truck showing up at 613am to pickup the dumpster which was right outside our window. They said they just remodeled. . Well they missed a few spots in this room. As you can see in the pictures below. I did have them come and look at our room. They said after our stay they will fix it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MattHeather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues with our Garbage pickup provide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I love this hotel all of the staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful.
I will miss them dearly. From breakfast to housekeeping to the front desk to maintenance they make you feel important and comfortable
Thank you Love you All

Room Tip: Above and beyond excellent service
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wyattnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Columbus, GA. The staff is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff are the friendliest I have encounter. The front desk girls are polite, helpful and very nice. They greet you and your pets and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and fresh even though it was a pet room. It smelled clean and not like cleaning chemicals, as some do. The breakfast was good and the dining area is newly renovated.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank wkay23434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We checked in late,about 10:30. Upgrade to 2 bedroom was taken care of immediately. I'd like to start by saying how great Naomi at the front desk was. It was the end of her shift and she acted as though she had just gotten there. She was so bubbly and seemed actually happy to see us. For the next 2 days every time I saw her I was greeted with a big smile. A true asset to Marriot. Thanks to Senora our room was spotless.One of the cleanest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in.The Morning breakfast was different both days with a hot and cold foods variety.We went to our grandsons graduation from boot camp at Benning. A twenty minute drive away but I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you are going.

Room Tip: The two bedroom is reasonably priced and you can bring your new graduate to stay overnight. That is nothing short of awesome.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Columbus, GA. Our staff is delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our two bedroom suites are very popular, especially with the two separate bedrooms and two separate bathrooms. We are happy you enjoyed your room. Please let us know when you return and we will make your stay just as enjoyable.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nicely appointed hotel very near to shopping & restaurants. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Website shows a 1 bedroom suite as having a full range and oven, however it only had a two burner cooktop. Not a problem for our one night, but if you planned a long stay that could make a big difference.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricolumbus, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We do have ovens in the one bedrooms just not all of them. Please let us know when you plan to return to the area and we will make sure the one bedroom suite has an oven for you.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews