We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
132
59
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
59
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pocket door front desk waffles room was clean great hotel stayed here for one night my son non smoking room first floor booked this hotel felt safe waffle maker yogi georgia cereal microwave
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

No complaints, everything was lovely. The beds were comfortable and clean. The staff is nice and the room was itself was large and spacious compared to others. The area is quiet and safe. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room was very clean and nice. The only complaint we had, was that the hot water in the shower was anything but hot. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The continental breakfast was ample and tasty with a nice variety. The pool was already closed for the season, which was disappointing, considering it is still 90 degrees in Georgia with most days humidity feeling well over 100 degrees. But thank goodness the in room air conditioner worked like a charm!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before stopping at Providence Canyon on the way to FL. We got a non-smoking room. The hallways reeked of smoke but we couldn't smell it in the room. The room was clean and was exactly like the pics online. It had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, vending machine on the first floor. Included breakfast was okay, typical of these kind of hotels. Overall it was good for what it cost.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank tinat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here en route to FL. Booked a couple of rooms online the morning of our trip with no problem. I called around 3 pm to tell the staff we were still coming but it would likely be midnight before we arrived. Staff replied, "Ma'am, we are very busy. Are you calling to cancel your room or what?" Wow. After conversation, I went ahead and paid for the rooms and left the house. When we checked in, might staff was very pleasant and friendly; check in was a breeze. Our room was a queen accessible (for handicapped individuals). Large room, large bathroom, but there waa this smell. More like and odor that permeated the room and was obviously trying to be masked by spray. It smelled like strong body odor. No, it was me or Hubs. The smell was everywhere. Anyway, the beds were comfortable. Shower only put out lukewarm water. Breakfast is included (eggs, sausage, waffle maker, pastries, &tc.) but they could really use 2 or 3 waffle makers to help quicken the process. Breakfast foods were just meh.

Overall clean and a good place if you just need to crash for the night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TN_RN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My son and I stayed here for one night for a military graduation. The staff was very friendly, but the moment we got to the second floor, the hallway stunk like cigarette smoke. Very gross! Our room also had a slight odor of smoke to it, like it may have once been a smoking room. The bathroom had a pocket door that didn't close correctly and made a lot of noise in trying to do so, so anyone in the room was awakened if used during the night. The ac worked well though! I really would give it a poor-average rating as my bed had two hairs on it and the room could have been cleaner (walls were dirty, etc)

Room Tip: Ask to be on a floor that is truly non smoking and check the bathroom door before you unpack your stuff!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews