We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel was so nice and clean! The breakfast was great and the lady helping with breakfast was very kind and kept everything well stocked. The rate was excellent and the customer service was unlike any other hotel I've stayed at. Oh, and the beds were so comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: If your family has a person in the military or is retired from the military that will be staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    245
    160
    70
    59
See reviews for
581
75
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I would like to say for the 1st time being in Columbus, your hotel and receptionists were great! Staff were so helpful and friendly, always had a GREAT attitude towards me and other customers. I was there for 3 days and my room was very clean! As far as the breakfast didn't have much selection though... Typically yogurt, cereal, sliced bread, bagels, and pre-made waffles. But, I guess I'm just use to full-breakfast hotels. I will sure book my next reservation with y'all!

Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADDICTED_FOODIE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Hotel was nasty there was hair on my beds and the floor as if a dog or some type of animal had lived there the bathrom was filthy and to top it off I had to get new sheets because it looked as if they didint change the sheets under the neath Never will i stay here again!!!!NAST NASTY NASTY!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here for 1 night when I went to pick up my husband from Sand Hill, Fort Benning. I had originally booked a room at the Econolodge, but was a little uneasy about the exterior corridors because I was arriving late with 2 small kids. I am so glad I switched to Microtel at the last minute. After a 5 hour drive I arrived near 10pm and was pleastanly surprised to find ample parking in a well lit lot (the hotel is immediately off of I-185). The lobby was refreshingly bright and clean and the desk clerk was pleasant. My room was on the 2nd floor with a view of the parking lot and highway. Everything was new and clean and well maintained. I booked a single room with 1 queen bed which was small, but suitable for a one night stay for me and my 2 small kids. There is no fridge or microwave, but there is a nice flat screen TV mounted on the wall. We didn't have any problems with noise from either the neighbors or the highway. Oh yeah, the bed was AMAZING!!! (and I have a Tempurpedic at home).

We went down for bfast around 7am the next day and the employees were all very pleasant. The bfast included muffins, bagels, dry cereal, waffles (pre-made), packets of instant grits or oatmeal, juice, milk, water, and fruit.

We checked out around 9:30 and the desk clerk was very friendly and personable. I'll be back in the area for graduation in February and if I'm unable to get a room on post I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
`san diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We Stayed at the Microtel INN &Suites in Columbus for 3 days.
The woman working the front desk were great.
Karen Lamb/the breakfast server was wonderful.
Please let them know we appreicate their service.

Arthur&Shirley Jackson

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
14.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
4.2 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Address: 3930 St. Mary's Road, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing