We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price and very good food”

El Vaquero Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 601 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2018

I would eat there again. The price was very reasonable and the size of the portions were hungry man size. Very good. Wife needed hotter salsa.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ambassador566049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Location on Trip Advisor is incorrect.
Wrong location farther north didn’t visit because inept location

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Billy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Ate at El Vaquero's Mon May 21, 2018 around 5pm. Food and service were good and we left full and satisfied. Our cost before tip: $36.43 which we thought was good value.

It was raining and we could see El Vaquero's from our hotel room so made a quick dash. Parking in front of the restaurant was full, except for the one that we dove into. Probably other parking nearby.

Restaurant is mid sized with a Mexican flair, but not overly so. We were seated in a comfortable booth. Tables were also available. We only saw a few other couples with a few more arriving during our stay. Everything was clean though not pristine. Noise level was average to quiet. Several TVs hung on the wall, all tuned to football (soccer). Chips and salsa arrived quickly.

Their menu was large and diverse with photos. Print was a bit smaller than average. Disappointed there was no canitas. Our server arrived, was polite and friendly, answered our questions and took the order. Time to menu / drinks / food to table and / getting bill were all good. No mistakes on the order.

I had the Enchillada/Burrito special with a chile relleno on the side (both were quite good) and 2 beers. Wife had a spinach enchillada which she liked also.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The beer was good and cold from the tap, food was fresh and weel prepared. Service was excellant. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank robertsI8023EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is the fancy sister of the local El Vaquero family. But the food is still authentic Mexican.

We enjoy eating here as well as the other two "cowboys". You can get a lot of good food for a decent price, about $10 per person for dinner entree and Coke plus all the chips and salsa you can eat. Lunch is a little cheaper.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magicdragon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Vaquero Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Vaquero Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing