We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, well equipped, beautiful wooden cabin...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lampaul-Plouarzel, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic, well equipped, beautiful wooden cabin and garden.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cabane du Bout du Monde. The cabin is spectacular and is enhanced by the tasteful wood features, both inside and out. The recent addition of an extra room to the cabin makes it really comfortable for a family.
The garden is spacious and beautiful, with lots for the children to do and the owners are really helpful, kind and welcoming. What more could you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annethurs...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cabin!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful wooden cabin on stilts in a lovely quiet picturesque village close to some lovely small beaches. We enjoyed a very nice 10 day stay, taking advantage of the quiet roads to cycle and explore the surrounding villages/towns. There was a great market in Saint-Renan just a short drive away on a Saturday and we enjoyed days out at Brest and Quimper which is a beautiful town with loads of great shops and cafes. We visited Le Conquet a couple of times and took a drive up to Portsall which has some very interesting history to it. The accommodation has everything you could possibly need, particularly for keeping kids occupied and Lydia was very welcoming and friendly and left a great welcome pack for us. I would recommend a stay in this beautiful area and the cabin itself- great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbirks
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little piece of heaven on earth for children and their parents”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic week at the cabane. Small but perfectly formed. Our 2 boys (almost 3 and 5yo) were in raptures over the slide, climbing wall, basket to winch their treasures up, toy bbq, go karts, board games and the list continues. The village wasnt perhaps as picturesque as some locally but there was a lovely boulangerie/ patisserie, restaurant, pharmacy & small food shop 500m away. There is also a small but really good local market on Thursday mornings. However, the beaches were stunning and often deserted when we managed to tear the boys away from the cabane. The closest beach was about a 15-20min walk but there was plenty of free parking. There is also a great aquarium and theme park a short drive away. We also recommend climbing the light house at Trezien and a trip to Le Conquet. We did intend to explore further afield but what we had on the doorstep was too good!
We enjoyed a glass of wine on the veranda most evenings when the boys were in bed but as the children's beds were in the main living area we had to retreat to the master bedroom upstairs when the weather was less clement. However, there are plans to add an additional bedroom.
Lydia was the perfect hostess and most helpful. Nice touch with a welcome pack.
Remember to bring your own linen.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The creative furnishing and all the children's facilities
Liked least: Tearing the boys away at the end of the week
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4hendrick...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A marvelous place on earth - A heaven on earth for the kids”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It is small, but cosy and you have everything you need.
The owners live next door, which was nothing but helpful. In general I don't like this, but this couple is just great and you forget about it soon, unless you have a question or need help when they are there.

Its small, but you have everything and more:
bikes for the family, the house is the playground and entertainment all day if you want to.
The local beaches are brilliant, a large supermarket 10 min drive away; a wonderful patisserie and a local general and food store 5-10 min walk;

The two points to consider:
The bunk beds are in the kitchen, living, dining room area and the staircase to the wonderful upstairs bedroom is steep;

We traveled with our 4+5 yr old daughters and our pet greyhound. If it would not be for the beach problem not allowing dogs anywhere we would be back every year.
Its a gem and hit.

Thank you to Lydia and Jose for a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kids could occupy themselves and were busy no matter what the weather did
Liked least: the beaches all around don't accept dogs
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barataud...
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing