We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
74
59
30
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
59
30
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small complaint king executive suite indoor pool easy drive would stay again lady working appalachian grill every staff member choose this hotel hotel is clean sports complex breakfast bar off the highway fresh fruit atlanta treadmill clerk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Super desk staff and my room was perfect! Great location and price! There is a paved sidewalk for taking a stroll and an indoor pool and nice fitness center. Quaint downtown Cartersville is a short, easy drive as is shopping and LakePoint sports complex!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 769sherylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear 769sherylg,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are glad that we were able to provide you with the stay you were expecting and that you were fully satisfied with our hotel. We hope to welcome you and your friends back soon at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville.

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with most of my son's baseball team for a tournament. It was about 8 minutes from the fields. We chose this one for the heated indoor pool so the kids could swim.
We arrived 15 minutes after check in time and our room was not ready. They did get our room ready in about 15 minutes but some of the teammates families did have to wait longer for their rooms. The employee at the desk and the manager explained that they had some staffing issues that morning and only 1 of the housekeeping workers had shown up for work.
I have to mention that every single employee we met (even the lone housekeeping employee) was very helpful and nice. This truly seemed to be on off/bad day and not typical of their service.
The pool is indoors and heated. It was small but the water was warm and the kids enjoyed it.
The room was standard and clean.
Breakfast had the usual waffles, eggs, cereal along with extra fruit and yogurt.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TMart958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear TMart958, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit overall from our helpful and friendly staff, heated indoor pool, delicious breakfast and great location close to the ballfields where you needed to be. We apologize that you had to wait for your room and for the inconvenience we caused you. In times of high occupancy, slight delays may occur, although we do everything possible to keep this from happening. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My husband and I traveled to Cartersville, GA for one night for a night away from home. We didn't want to travel too far from home because a family member had just had surgery a couple of days before and I wanted to be close to home. We normally travel to Atlanta for our nights away.

Arrival was fine. We used the Marriott app to request an early check in and the room was available when we arrived. The customer service was superb. The young man at the front desk the afternoon of December 29th was welcoming, amazing and truly a delight to deal with.

We reserved the executive suite. It was a little cozy, but there was ample space and we loved how the room flow was separated a little and that the bed/sleeping area was away from the door entrance. The room and bathroom were clean, which was great.

My only complaint, and for us it's a BIG one, is that you can hear everything above you and beside you. During the evening it didn't bother us too much because we were watching television, but after we went to bed and EARLY the next morning, you could hear toilets flushing, showers going, noisy kids in the room next door and in the hallway and MUCH More. We had planned to sleep in, but I couldn't rest at all after 6:00 am because of all the noise..

While the room set up is nice and the customer service is amazing, we won't be coming back to the Cartersville Fairfield Inn. There are other options in the area if we ever need them, but the NOISE was just too much for us. I can't imagine how business travelers would feel if they couldn't rest the night before a meeting.

Again, the noise is my only complaint, but it will keep us from returning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda_and_Javier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Amanda_and_Javier,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy to learn you enjoy many aspects of your stay such as our clean, comfortable rooms and the exceptional service provided by our associates. We can understand that noises can be amplified when staying in unfamiliar surroundings. We apologize for the disruptions you experienced and the negative impact it had on your otherwise great stay with us. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Cartersville. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I thought the room was big and very comfortable. There were 5 people in the room my Grandparents, my sister and her friend, and they got all beds and I got the pull out couch and I thought it was very comfortable. The people were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The room was very quiet. the pool was warm and good to swim in. I wish there would have been a Jacuzzi that you sat in that would have made the pool area better.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kingkongandbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear kingkongandbeauty,
We are happy to learn that you and your family found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and relaxing. It is always a pleasure to read a review which indicates one of our valued guests had a positive experience, thank you for letting us know as well as fellow travelers in this forum. We hope to host you again when your travels bring you to the Cartersville area.

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a convention and the location was convenient. The hotel is new so everything is clean and well kept but it is a noisy hotel. The elevator creaks and the walls are thin so you hear everyone who walks down the hall. They toilet would run all night and when your neighbor showered it sounds like it’s in you room. The staff were friendly and overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ScienceTeacher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ScienceTeacher2017, we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. It’s wonderful to know our location met your travel needs and that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. However, we are very sorry that you had some issues during your stay with a few noisy areas in our hotel. We have shared your concerns with our engineering team and they are working to address the plumbing issues. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will choose us again!

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews