We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches”
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #4 of 166 Restaurants in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very eclectic and quirky restaurant with awesome sandwiches. The focaccia bread they're served in is great. You HAVE to try the spinach artichoke dip with bagel chips -oh my goodness, it is soooo good!!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank simplify610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

This place is a great place to grab a bite for lunch. The restaurant offers a variety of healthy sandwhiches and salads to choose from at a decent price. My favorite is the Corner BBQ, which has just enough quick. This sandwich is pulled proker, smothered in their special BBQ sauce with Monterrey-Jack cheese on a bun. It is good, and I find myself eating it once a month it seems like.

The only complaint about this restaurant is that they are almost always busy. As a result, it is not the fastest place to eat on the square and can be difficult to get into and out of on a work day when you only have an hour for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bandit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here on a couples weekend we all had different sandwiches. But mine was the potroast on cornbdead was a little on the dry side but was still good. Ill order somthing different on next trip

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank n2deep0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice looking in tha corner on tha square.kinda throw back retro ekletic on the inside cool.the menu cool.sandwichs ordered the gorgile the rosmarys baby daddy. Chicken salad .spinach dip.with thin toasted bagels.all on different thin bread.very fresh plenty of flavor.a good twist for a sandwich.they also make fresh pizza .The sweet tea VERY good .The service very good .knowledgeable. We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bryancdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Food was outstanding! The service was professional and helpful. Our food was very food. Both of us would return again!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing