We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only as a last resort..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was a lodging of last resort in that where we typically stay was booked as were the other accommodations in the area due to a state high school sporting event. The upside - WiFi was the bright spot in our 5 day stay. Fast and always up; with no delays or slow downs that you would typically find at other 2 star hotel/motels. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. And, the location was a 5 minute drive to the Square (in Carrollton). The downside - the motel is in serious need of renovation. The carpet was old, stained and dirty; housekeeping was lax in cleaning our room. Not until we complained (two days without service) did we finally have someone thoroughly clean our room. Management did adjust our room rate which was appreciated. If promised renovations are made, this could be a good place to stay; otherwise "buyer beware".

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank George-Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here last year and had a lovely experience of 'American' hospitality, nice friendly welcome and girls at front desk couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and very pleasant, (that's why we decided to return) wow!!!! how things have changed in one year. Standards have gone down hill rapidly, neither the outside of the hotel, nor the rooms were clean. bugs in our room, one set of towels for three people and had to ask for the beds to be made. America get back to locals running your hotels!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willuwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This may be one of the worst places I've ever stayed in. It started with check in. The clerk was neither friendly or helpful. When we got to the room we were very disappointed. The place was not very clean. There was a dead bug on the windowsill. There was a coffee maker but only one coffee cup and only one plastic water cup! Loose screw on the floor. The staircase was filthy with cobwebs all over.

On the second day there were no hand towels and no bath mat. BEWARE OF THIS DUMP

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

After sleeping in the below average room, I was looking forward to the free breakfast. That was disappointing! There were eggs out that looked like they were in the warmer all summer. Supplies of all the breakfast items was low and the hotel was mostly empty.
But the worst part about breakfast was an irate customer yelling and causing a commotion in the lobby. The police were called to try to straighten things out. That tells you about the quality of the hotel when the police are called because of poor service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The grounds are kept up, but the rooms leave much to be desired. The carpet was very worn & stained. The mattresses squeaked with any movement. No telephone service for calls to the front desk. Sam @ the front desk was helpful. Just not a "quality" experience...Disappointed ☹️

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BecknShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
381 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
50 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
55 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrollton West
4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Carrollton

Address: 700 S Park St, Carrollton, GA 30117-3826 (Formerly Jameson Inn - Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: €58 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Carrollton Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing