We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This may be one of the worst places I've ever stayed in. It started with check in. The clerk was neither friendly or helpful. When we got to the room we were very disappointed. The place was not very clean. There was a dead bug on the windowsill. There was a coffee maker but only one coffee cup and only one plastic water cup! Loose screw on the floor. The staircase was filthy with cobwebs all over.

On the second day there were no hand towels and no bath mat. BEWARE OF THIS DUMP

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

After sleeping in the below average room, I was looking forward to the free breakfast. That was disappointing! There were eggs out that looked like they were in the warmer all summer. Supplies of all the breakfast items was low and the hotel was mostly empty.
But the worst part about breakfast was an irate customer yelling and causing a commotion in the lobby. The police were called to try to straighten things out. That tells you about the quality of the hotel when the police are called because of poor service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The grounds are kept up, but the rooms leave much to be desired. The carpet was very worn & stained. The mattresses squeaked with any movement. No telephone service for calls to the front desk. Sam @ the front desk was helpful. Just not a "quality" experience...Disappointed ☹️

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BecknShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

They apparently spend all their money on the grounds and outside. Beautiful property, but the room smelled, Stains on the carpet, and telephone on the night stand would not work. Tried calling the front desk, no answer, called on my cell phone but static was too bad so ask them to call the room phone. If they did, it did not work. The answer I got when I complained was "Sorry". They do not appear to have a "Commitment to your Satiisfaction" as the sign in the room says.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I was visiting family in Carrollton and made reservations on line to stay here as it was nearby to family and the pictures of the rooms and grounds look nice. When arriving, the man working the front desk man was very rude abd I could hardly understand him. I had reserved a non smoking room and when I opened the door the room smelled awful like mold and cigarette smoke - the towels had stains on them, the rug was so disgusting I would not touch it with bare feet. I actually checked out a day sooner just to get out of there - terrible!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank njblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
50 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
375 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrollton West
0.6 km away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Carrollton

Address: 700 S Park St, Carrollton, GA 30117-3826 (Formerly Jameson Inn - Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: €61 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Carrollton Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing