We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT in every way !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My Mom was seriously ill and was transferred to a hospital in Brunswick. My parents live 80 miles from there, I live in Memphis Tn..... I drove in and found thus hotel for myself and dad and sister...

I travel all the time, was just in New York city, and St. John Island and I can honestly say that the owners and staff in this motel are beyond wonderful, helpful, and compassionate!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brandex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superduperman, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, we are very much appreciated to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you very much for choosing us and we are looking forward for your next stay !

Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Team !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

The manager was very helpful with information.He went out of way to make our stay special. Nice clean rooms and beds very comfortable. Needed a good night sleep and got one.One of the cleanest Super 8 I have stayed in.
would definatly reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superduperman, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you had a pleasant staying here and we hope to see you and can't wait to welcome you back !


Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Team !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My boyfriend and I traveled to Brunswick mainly because we wanted to go to Jekyll Island and there were too few hotel/motels that allowed pets. Upon the entrance of the room, I noticed a smoky/moldy smell. It may have been because we were on the basement floor though the smoky smell surprised me as all the room on that floor were labeled non-smoking. The plus side is the room comes with a microwave, a mini fridge, and a fairly nice tv. The room appeared to be clean, no stains that I could note. I would spend a night there again. Oh the check in time was great at 1pm instead of the traditional 3pm.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nerienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superduperman, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor - that would be very nice to hear you do this review special for us and you enjoyed spending your time with us in
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island . We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon !


Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Team !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Many thanks to the Super 8 Staff who helped me and my wife recover the small case left behind in our departure. Special thanks to Kenny, who did a great job recovering our property, and then went far out of his way to be sure we got the package by special mailing it to me. The package contained medicine we need to be well and healthy. We will recommend the St. Simons Island Super 8 facility to all our "snowbird" friends.
Sincerely, Rev. Phil Smith, Buffalo, NY

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gratefultravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superduperman, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property.your feedback is the great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. we sincerely appreciate the effort you made to write such review that make us and our employee proud. As you said we hope you will continue the patronage.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We were on vacation and booked a room at another hotel.. got there and it smelled awful and was over 100.00 a night.. We were determined to get a room somewhere else.. we seen the Super 8 sign for only 39.99 we thought what the hell.. we went in and looked at the room, small but very clean. I was surprised. We saved money!! The only thing I didn't like is that check out was at 11, and at 10:58 they started knocking, and calling every minute .. kind of felt they was kicking us out.. but we should have been gone right? Overall GOOD! Just make your out of the room at 11 on the dot.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superduperman, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property.your feedback is the great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Thank you

Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Team !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
201 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: €55 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing