We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
33
49
39
37
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
49
39
37
65
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The room was huge with new flooring and a large glass wall to see into the courtyard. While the bath left a little to be desired, the remainder of the room was quite attractive and spacious. The temperature was well controlled and the TV was hooked into cable/dish with many channel choices. The beds need to be replaced with new mattresses so I cannot recommend any long term stay but it did well for a one night stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with newer mattresses.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADD3273813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Online ad said they had a pool and free wifi. There was no pool and no wifi. We stayed 2 nights. The bed were never made. Had to ask for clean towels. Also the beds were to low.Overall not satisfied. The front desk clerk was friendly.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank RUDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Large rooms. Clean but minimal fuss. No in room coffee pot which was inconvenient but at least we were close to lobby. Breakfast choices were few....waffles, grits and cereal and coffee. Nothing sugar free if that's a concern no fruit. It's a good thing I travel with fruit and peanut butter or I would've had to make another stop.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Overnight stay only. Located near the I-95 freeway, but far enough not to hear any traffic.also within walking were a Crystal Hamburger Diner and a Cracker Barrel. But a short drive to the "Strip" will take you to any cuisine you might want. The girl at the front desk was very helpful...helped with ideas for dinner..and helping me get a H/C room. We travel the I-95 corridor often, and now the Red Roof is on our places to stop.

Room Tip: As I do, explain your needs BEFORE requesting a room.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tribefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We chose this inn for the location, price, and decent reviews. The inn is conveniently located to I-95. There is ample parking although we had a little difficulty because we were pulling a small cargo trailer. The room was very spacious. The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was spacious and the shower water flow was one of the strongest we have ever experienced. The TV was clear and worked well. The breakfast consisted of cereal, waffles, and packaged danish. It was sufficient for us but if more is desired the inn is located within walking distance of numerous eating places. The only downside was the wifi. It was unreliable. Connectivity was difficult and usually impossible. On the rare times we had connectivity the speed was very slow. But, if wifi access is important there is a major coffee business within a 2 minute walk. The inn is located very close to Blythe Island Regional Park, St. Simons Island, and Jekyll Island.

Room Tip: The rooms have interior hallways. The inn has two stories with no elevator, but there is a ramp at one end of the hall.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews