We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel By Far!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Awendaw, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel By Far!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My sister and I spent last night (2/19/12) in this hotel and I can't say enough good about it. The entire facility was spotless, the rooms were beautiful and spacious, and the price was unbeatable. The front desk people we met, Rachel and Tasheena, were friendly and accommodating. It was refreshing to walk into such a wonderful surprise after a long day of driving. We read the reviews, called the hotel to see if there were accommodations available, and were quoted the lowest price immediately without having to ask for it. The suite was perfect for us and we both decided we would definitely return to Brunswick for a weekend get away with our husbands. I can not say enough good about this hotel. I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Easy access off and on 95. Several places nearby to eat. Bring a bathing suit - there is a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    97
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
122
119
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed 2 days at the Comfort Suites, got there early and asked the wonderful lady behind the counter if it was too early to check in and she said please wait one minute and she ran from behind the counter and when she returned she said I found a room that is cleaned and ready for you. Room was very large and clean with a frig/microwave and also a sleeper sofa and 2 queen size beds. Breakfast in the morning was good every thing was hot and kept full and if I had to say any thing wrong about the place it would be that the breakfast eating area is on the small size other then that every thing else about the place is fine. Check out in the morning was super quick because they had the bill under the room door the morning we were checking out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

on our way to Fl from MI. Planned to stay for 1 night, but a serious auto accident with an overnight hospital stay changed our plans. The staff (owner, front desk, manager and others) were so kind and helpful. They aided us in finding a 1-way car rental (which entailed many phone calls), and then took us to the car's location! They went far above courtesy--they treated us like valued family members. We cannot adequately express our gratitude.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_feetMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stopped here on a road trip from MI to FL. This hotel chain is known for heavenly beds. We had spent the prior night in a hotel in a different state on a horrible mattress. We were grateful for a full night of sleep on the comfy mattress here. The room was spotless and well appointed. Amenities such as wi-fi and breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_n_B_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Nice room. Clean and well appointed. But air conditioning blew onto bed all night. Both wife and I woke up with stuffy heads and dry throats. Hers developed into a full fledged cold. WiFi -- worked ok in evening, but in morning, "local" only -- i.e. connected to server but serve not connected to internet. Called desk and it was not fixed before we checked out. Breakfast did not look very appetizing. Hall carpet on the second floor was filthy. Except for one place, nothing but fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.8 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
13.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing