We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
23
33
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
33
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean basket nice restaurant enjoyed my stay home away from home comfortable beds swimming pool premises wifi gym storage amenities clients
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The food is definitely over priced relative to Joburg. Make sure you asked what is extra when ordering a toasted sandwich for instance. Coffee was good but an extra shot of expresso was similarly way over priced.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JS1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This is an old hotel that is recently fully renovated. Very nicely done. Especially the dining room area with the new Cuppachinos restaurant. Service is good. There was just
a nasty smell from either the drain in the shower or from
the toilet. We only spend one night and did not bother to
complain.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank heilavh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel offers spacious rooms, great views of the pool and a gym to ensure the health junkies do not miss out on exercise when away from home. The Spa is an attraction not to miss- you'll not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank HelmutV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I've always enjoyed my stay there. I like the new renovations after the fire. The restaurants staff as well as the front staff was very happy. The breakfast was very good. The noise rules must be enforced though.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thabo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities.
This was the second time I stayed here and this time it was even better than the first time. I recommend this to any body who will visit there in the near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheoS1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews