We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
BestWestern.comUS$128
FindHotelUS$128
Trip.comUS$143
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
83
81
54
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
81
54
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt blue ridge the breakfast area great place to stay balcony bw donna ga mountains tile festival miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Only needed the hotel for the night before starting a 40 mile hike. Room was very clean, beds were about as comfortable as expected. Check in was quick and easy. Lady at the front desk was nice and recommended a few places to go to for dinner.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 460mavericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

A little dated hotel but the bed was extremely comfortable. Was very quiet considering it is located right off the main highway. Staff was very nice and helpful. Located in a convenient location to restaurants, gas stations, and other establishments.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WayneWalkJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

The woman checking us in was friendly and the overall appearance was fine but it was not clean. Our bed had dirt on it and the sheets smelled used, the air conditioning unit was layered in black dust and dirt, the bathroom floor was not clean. There was a booger on the wall in the bathroom as well as pubic hairs on the shower walls. The sink and shower drain got backed up any time they were used and took a long time to drain. I would not recommend this place

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rpipkinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

We only spent 1 night here because I didn't realize that the nearby town of Blue Ridge was so boutique (i.e. expensive) & there are limited choices in the mountain areas nearby.

We were there just to see the Expedition Bigfoot museum in Cherrylog, a few miles from Blue Ridge & it was after dark before we found this hotel had a room available, so we backtracked 20+ miles to it.

The bed was very comfy & the room was clean enough, except for the requisite long black hair that always seems to cling to towels in every hotel, lol. The hot water was in good supply & the water pressure was fine. The front desk staff was nice & friendly, too.

They had brown bags of breakfast items prepared the next morning for guests to take with them, along with coffee & newspaper, plus tourism brochures.

The downside - if you get a room facing the main street, there is a LOT of noise coming thru as you sleep. Sirens, cars speeding by, etc. Fortunately, we always bring a travel fan, sleep with earplugs & white noise, too.

Ask for a room on the back side & you'll be fine. It's 2 stories with no elevator tho.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the back to avoid loud traffic noise all night!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jnails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Elliott, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an honest review. I hate that you had to backtrack, but we are thankful that you chose to stay with us. The noise is definitely an issue sometimes, especially with us being right here in the middle of town and located very close to the hospital and fire department. Next time you stay with us, ask for the pool side and we will try our best to get you over there. We hope to see you again soon and hope you and your family have a happy Holiday!

Thanks,

Taylor Elliott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Front desk did not wear masks and couldn’t find our reservation, and then answered the phone twice while checking me in, making me wait instead of them. Breakfast was granola bar, fruit cup, yogurt and muffin with water. No closet or hangers. Fridge was so loud we unplugged it. Generally clean, but quite dated, a tad musty smelling and bare bones.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews