We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
FindHotel
US$134
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$23
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
Lol.travelUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
83
81
53
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
81
53
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt blue ridge the breakfast area great place to stay balcony bw donna ga mountains tile festival miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western while entourage to a cabin in Ga. The mixed reviews are now apparent as I’m sure the good ones were good and the bad ones warranted. For our stay we were greeted by a very pleasant and helpful office clerk who gave us the AAA rate without having to go outside and book online. She gave us a great location to have dinner and also provided us with a paper menu for the restaurant. The hotel is dated but has had some interior updates. Our room was clean, and according to my super sniffer wife, was free from offensive odors. The rug appeared to have been recently replaced as it was clean and bright colored. The bathroom was clean and the towels were very soft for hotel towels. The bed was comfortable and the cable tv stations plentiful. We didn’t check out the breakfast area, as we had already picked a restaurant we had viewed on trip advisor. Overall this was a good choice for an overnight stop.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Small and quaint. The balcony was great. The pool was very clean and refreshing. (I just wish that in the summer months on weekends that they would leave the pool area open later so that people could enjoy sitting around it) The staff that we dealt with was great and very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. We will defintely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms/place are older but the beds were really comfy which is really important to us. The lobby was not open because of COVID so there wasn’t a great breakfast. However, there were some great places really close so it wasn’t a problem. Pool looked nice but we didn’t have time to use it. The view from our “balcony” was lovely. Being on the street side didn’t bother us at all. Location was super close to everything too. We stayed 2 days and our room wasn’t cleaned but that could be because our daughter may have been sleeping while the housekeeping people came. Not sure. We didn’t care about that but some people might. It was clean when we got there so, again, not a big deal to us. One staff member was super friendly and helpful, the other not as friendly but not rude. Would recommend

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mjones4816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2020

Very old facility. Poorly maintained. indifferent staff. Not up to Best Western minimal standards. Do not consider staying at this property. Needs paint, landscaping, replacement of rotted wood balconies

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oldjerry999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020 via mobile

We absolutely loved our room. We traveled for a house purchase and couldn't find anything in the area with an open hotel due to covid19 and ended up in Blairsville, GA. We needed a handicapped accessible room and this was the only room availible. I was somewhat skeptical after reading mixed reviews but decided it was better than nothing.

I was surprised at how great the accessibility room was. It was very spacious and we had no issues at all getting the wheelchair in and out. We enjoyed the private porch outside and the rooms were very clean. We loved the rustic cabin-like feel of the property and the staff was very friendly.

We did not experience the amenities due to covid19 but enjoyed the thought of the bagged breakfasts. Would definitly love to stay here again once things open up for a family trip.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sahardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews