We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband brought me here for a romantic anniversary and it was perfect. Our cabin had a fireplace, hot tube and was perfect. The breakfast room was amazing (they have a separate buffet and room just for couples with special lighting, music, etc.!!) One of our favorite trips!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us.
Please come again soon!
ILke Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I have been to wine tasting and bands here On the weekend, and decided to give
The spa a try. What a great day of R & R!! I did a mineral bath and hour massage. Angela was one of the best masseuses that I've had. She really listened to what I wanted and was on spot! She was professional and friendly. The spa was clean and quaint. I highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank mamafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Mamafly, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you tried out our Spa services and we lived up to your expectations! I will make sure to pass on the kind words to Angela. She is a valued asset and a skilled professional with a huge heart.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I had not been to Blairsville in 20 years and were interested in a bit cooler weather than the beach. We stayed in Deer Run which I believe has the best mountain view of the 4 small couples cabins that are at the entrance to Paradise Hills. Ilka and Matthew were our hosts the complete time we were there and were very cordial. You can tell that Matthew enjoys what he is doing. Matthew held the private wine tasting for us. Schedule it ahead of time is my recommendation and the basic is $5 each and the full is $15 each. I would go with the basic if doing again. The wines were ok and the tastes were just a tiny sip. That was fine but, just letting you know. We had everything we needed in the cabin (even including wood for the fireplace), propane grill, basic utensils, microwave, oven, flatscreen, nice king size bed with a view of the mountain if you sat up in the bed. The roof is tin so when it rains, you definitely hear it. The ceiling fan makes noise, the front door and door to the bathroom need some oil and were squeaking. The shrubs need to be cut back in front of the porch! Ilka will probably get that taken care of. She has a parking space for her Mercedes, cool. I like the rustiness of the cabin and minimalistic nature. The front porch allowed us to enjoy outdoors even when we had some rain showers during the days and offered and view of the mountains. The fridge is small but we brought an ice chest so it was not an issue for us. No Internet in the cabin but it is available down at the lodge. Don't miss the goats in the pen just down from the lodge. We actually saw a doe and fawn from the front porch. They walked up and stayed under a tee for us to see them for several minutes. This is located within 5 miles of Vogle state park and Helton falls. Don't miss either of them. Also, stop by Mimms. It is a cool place and they even make moonshine there.

Room Tip: Deer Run is the only small cabin that appears to have some view of the mountains from the front porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tel105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Tel105,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor readership. You made some great recommendations for natural attractions to visit in our area.
I will be sure to share your comments with Matthew and express your concerns about the wine portions with the tasting room manager. I will tell you... we have gone to a measured pourer of 1 ounce per wine type so, for a basic tasting of 4-5 wines for $5, you willl get about the total of a glass of wine.. and for the Premium tasting (8-9) wines for $15... you will get about 2 glasses of wine plus the souvenir glass.
We will certainly look into the growth of the plants/trees in front of the cabin and any possible squeaky doors and have it taken care of for future guests.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful treasure tucked away to discover. We had driven past multiple times on our trip and finally looked it up and discovered they have a spa and tasting room. The owner hosted us in the tasting room and was friendly and helpful. The wine was great and the rest of the staff was amazing as well. Worth the stop! Will go to the spa on our next trip!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Yvonne F,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you finally stopped to check us out! Make sure to stop by again and enjoy the services in the Spa or stay for a weekend getaway.
We also have special events all year round, like our Grape Stomp Fest on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend (Sept. 2).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We only stopped for the wine tasting and did not used the resort or cabins. Nice view and property from what we saw. The wine tasting was excellent and we left with two bottles as we continued our winery tour for the day.
Really enjoyed talking with Robert. Would definitely return. Well done.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank james628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

James628, thanks for your review. Please come back to our resort to enjoy the other amenities. We would love to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
38.6 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
18.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
678 reviews
22.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
23.1 km away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
30.9 km away
Don Quijote Lodge
Don Quijote Lodge
#3 of 5 in Morganton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa

Address: 366 Paradise Rd, Blairsville, GA 30512-5986 (Formerly Paradise Cabins & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range: €89 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 35-acre mountain ridge, Paradise Hills Resort offers rustic to luxury cabin rentals, a resort Spa, and farm winery, all in one location. Truly unique. You won't find another like us within 100 miles. The cascading hills give each cabin rental their sense of privacy while being within walking distance of a world-class Resort Spa & family farm Winery. The European styled Spa offers several types of massage, body treatments and facials in a serene environment inspired by nature. Interwoven in the hills, you will find the smaller vineyards and boutique farm winery where production of Georgia gown grapes occurs. Handcrafted wines are offered in the tasting room. Our most cherished asset is our staff. Every one of us pride ourselves in the highest levels of customer service and hospitality so you can make lifelong memories at Paradise Hills. You will receive the service of a 5 star Inn with the privacy and seclusion of a mountain cabin rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cabins Hotel Blairsville
Paradise Cabins And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing