We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winery Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We only stopped for the wine tasting and did not used the resort or cabins. Nice view and property from what we saw. The wine tasting was excellent and we left with two bottles as we continued our winery tour for the day.
Really enjoyed talking with Robert. Would definitely return. Well done.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank james628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

James628, thanks for your review. Please come back to our resort to enjoy the other amenities. We would love to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

We went to this resort on a Living Social voucher. It is very pretty but we did not realize that the times when we could use the voucher were the times when the winery tasting room, patio etc were closed. That would be our mistake so be sure to read the fine print. Also the pictures of the cabins on the website make them look as if they were private. In reality we ended up in a row of cabins very close together and overlooking the entry road. There was confusion over a wine tasting that was included in an email sent to us when we made our reservation - we thought since it was scheduled, it must be included. Not. We would not have gone ahead with it if we had been told up front that we would owe another $30 for it. We got a distinct impression from the owner that he thought we were trying to "put something over on him" when we questioned him about the email and the charge. We just sort of got a general feeling of not being welcomed. We did enjoy exploring the area away from the resort. Whenever we did talk with the man we assume was the owner, he seemed very down and somewhat negative so maybe that affected the extent to which he made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Avoid the four cabins near the entrance. Be sure you understand all charges up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank journallibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Journallibrary,
We are happy you enjoyed your visit and our area. Blairsville's natural beauty is worth seeing... any season. You are correct; when you make a purchase from a "deal" site, you do need to read the stipulations. Each deal is different. You did purchase a voucher for a "midweek stay" so some of our amenities are not available. We do, however, provide our cabin guests with PRIVATE tastings during the week so that they can enjoy the samples of our wines; even midweek.

For all guests who purchased a Living Social, we extended an additional, direct offer: We offered you a discounted price for a wine tastings as well as a discount for any spa services. We did not intend for you to think it was FREE. We are pretty transparent and clear with our offers but apologize if there was a misunderstanding.

If you give us an opportunity to host you in a future visit, please feel free to call us to discuss a cabin that would suit your needs better OR, visit our website for a resort map where you can see where everything is located. All our cabins are private but some are more secluded from others' visibility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the owls perch cabin for 3 nights. Matthew at the front desk was so nice!! I think we really would've love the cabin more if we were able to enjoy the fireplace. It was set up very nice, it could've been cleaned a little better but If you are looking for a rustic cabin this is for you. The view isn't great from the porch but I think it's because everything was in bloom and blocking the mountains. We couldn't sit on the porch during the day because the bees were so bad! They told us they wouldn't sting you but I am allergic and they still freak me out so bad! The furniture needs to be updated, the couch was terrible!!!! Very uncomfortable! We would try it again but only in the winter but we really are hoping for a better couch. We loved the winery they have !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Terri R.,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were happy to have you back for another return visit.
Yes, it sounds like a winter visit may be a better time for you... no seasonal bumblebees and the colder temperatures will allow a cozy fire in the fireplace. We are open all year round.
We appreciate your feedback on the cabin and we will look into the couch to see if it needs replacing.
On your next trip to us, please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to make a recommendation on a cabin that will fill all your needs.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Unfortunately only spent 2-nights in the cabin. Lovely location over looking the mountains. Deer Run was the cabin we stayed in, more spacious than we anticipated and had all the amenities needed. Great location and the wine is pretty nice too!
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derbygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Derbygirl87,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Deer Run cabin, a 1 bedroom cabin, is one of our smallest cabins but it does provide all the amenities that a couple could want or need for a visit. Come back to see us in the Summer and enjoy the live music concerts on Saturday.... makes for a great show only steps from the cabins.
We would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Our most recent trip to Paradise is our 4th and once again we were impressed with the management as well as our cabin on the hill. We got in a little late our first night and the main building where the wine tasting takes place as well as the spa and check-in close at 6 and we arrived at 5:45. I was in great need of a “tasting”. Matt, our wine-man was not daunted and graciously provided me with some of their yummy wine samples. I have several favs but purchased one to take back to our cabin.

The cabin we stayed in this time was, as always, very clean and nicely stocked. Rick made use of the outside Jacuzzi and I relaxed in front of the nice flat screen TV. The internet is a little sketchy but my cell phone service was perfectly fine and I was able to get a little last minute work done.

The next day, though the weather was not very cooperative we stilled enjoyed a beautiful drive, fishing at random streams and lakes, stopped at a 1830’s roadside store for lunch and stopped in to a couple wineries for their samples and purchases. So relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you again, Paradise Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Skosak, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is truly OUR pleasure to serve you and provide you with a great place to relax. We regularly share our reviews with our staff so I will be sure to let Matthew know of your gratitude. We appreciate your continued patronage. Do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything more we can do for you during your stay with us.
We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
38.6 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
18.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
678 reviews
22.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
23.1 km away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
30.9 km away
Don Quijote Lodge
Don Quijote Lodge
#3 of 5 in Morganton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa

Address: 366 Paradise Rd, Blairsville, GA 30512-5986 (Formerly Paradise Cabins & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range: €90 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 35-acre mountain ridge, Paradise Hills Resort offers rustic to luxury cabin rentals, a resort Spa, and farm winery, all in one location. Truly unique. You won't find another like us within 100 miles. The cascading hills give each cabin rental their sense of privacy while being within walking distance of a world-class Resort Spa & family farm Winery. The European styled Spa offers several types of massage, body treatments and facials in a serene environment inspired by nature. Interwoven in the hills, you will find the smaller vineyards and boutique farm winery where production of Georgia gown grapes occurs. Handcrafted wines are offered in the tasting room. Our most cherished asset is our staff. Every one of us pride ourselves in the highest levels of customer service and hospitality so you can make lifelong memories at Paradise Hills. You will receive the service of a 5 star Inn with the privacy and seclusion of a mountain cabin rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cabins Hotel Blairsville
Paradise Cabins And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing