We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin in The Woods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Looking for a quiet and relaxing place to visit? This is it! Visited Paradise Hills Resort & Spa for a family trip with my brothers. Paradise Hills Resort & Spa has many different cabins that you can rent. We stayed at the "Chocolate Moose" which is a 4 bedroom cabin and is fully furnished with Gas Grill, fully equipped kitchen (no dishwasher), Satellite TV, VCR,DVD, and all linens & towels provided. The only items you'll need to bring will be food, beverages, and condiments. From the back deck of this cabin you can enjoy mountain top views (great pictures) while relaxing in the rocking chairs, on the swing or from the gazebo picnic table. We stayed at this cabin for 4 days and 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Thank you Paradise Hills Resort & Spa for providing a wonderful place.

Room Tip: View the Paradise Hills Resort & Spa website to see the different cabins that they have to offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We are so thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Chocolate Moose is a wonderful cabin for a group to rent and its within walking distance of all the other amenities we offer. Remember to come back to visit again soon and take advantage of our returning guest discount each time.
We would love to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

One of twenty wineries featured on the 2017 Wine Highway Weekend in the northeastern area of Georgia. Most people I talk to regarding this subject, have no idea that there are wineries in this region, but there are quite a few, more than listed on the weekend excursion. Paradise Hills, however, we found unique as it is actually a resort with rental cabins situated around the tasting room. I'm not totally sure but I believe there was a restaurant on property. Would be a fun place to explore more but our goal, at the time, was wine. Very good but had to limit ourselves to the number of bottles purchased since there were so many others to visit. Lots of wine related novelties to investigate, too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Konasmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi and thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the Wine Highway Weekend (which is an annual event). Next time, plan extra time to explore all our amenities and enjoy any other events we may have. We would love to have you back as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in Rabbit Hill due to not wanting many steps. One step down to the walkway to porch area and front door. Actually was a 2 BR with a King in the upstairs loft, which we didn't use. There is a queen BR on the main floor with a 2 persons whirlpool tub. Bathroom just outside the main floor BR. Had a nice kitchen with full size fridge, MW, sink and stove/oven. Nice dining area, open concept LR. Nice view of lodge/winery through trees. Watched deer in the evening come out to eat. It was clean. No unnecessary noise from neighbors. Close to restaurants and activities. Lots of shopping and wineries. Internet access in the lodge only, not in this cabin. We had cell phone coverage. We don't have smart phones, so I felt lucky.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. The readership will appreciate the great explanation of the cabin layout and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Ilke and Bob Lander, hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Deer Run, a 1 bedroom cabin, for the weekend. The cabin was quiet, clean, cute, and had everything we needed, although a closet or dresser would be nice. The king size mattress was very comfortable! We had a nice mountain view from our porch, but I unfortunately couldn't use it much because of the bees. We did sit out there early in the morning drinking coffee, and again in the evening, when the bees weren't there. They need to trim the bushes so they bees aren't up that high. They didn't bother us, but they freaked me out a bit. I wouldn't recommend this particular cabin if you are allergic to them. I would stay in this cabin again in the winter when bees wouldn't be a concern.

Our first day we had spa appointments. We each got a 60 minute spa signature massage, which was wonderful, and a mud wrap. I highly recommend visiting the spa while you are here, it was totally relaxing and the perfect way to begin our weekend. The mud wrap, wine tasting, and souvenir glasses were included in a package we purchased online. Our favorite wine was a light white, chardonnel I think. It was crisp and refreshing. They weren't sampling the red wine we had previously purchased. All the employees were friendly and professional.

We had a lovely weekend and would certainly recommend this resort.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tvnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We were happy to have you as our guests.
Yes, in the beginning of Spring, we do have "boaring bees" in the Blue Ridge Mountains which look like big bumblebees but they do not have stingers. They are interested in the wood... and are usually gone within a week or 2. Allergies shouldn't be an issue but they are large so it can "freak you out" if you don't know what they are. Our mountain critters :)
For additional places to put your luggage and belongings, we have recently added wooden luggage racks. We will make sure there is one in Deer Run as well. The cabins are not large enough to add more closets and/or dressers, unfortunately. Hopefully, the racks with additional hooks will bring more comfort on your next visit.
Come back to visit again soon! The summer months bring tons of outdoor adventures here in the Chattahoochee National Forest area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

*FIRST* Our confirmation email showed a "QTY 4" for a 3 night stay. We also have a receipt which shows a Living Social Charge of $49.00 that was not discussed, advised, or explained in any way until AFTER we were billed and left the facility. We called Paradise Hills and they could not explain why the fee was there and would not remove the fee. Completely unacceptable... Ii would highly recommend finding another place to stay. There are numerous ones available that have better customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrodge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

We are sadden and frustrated by your review. We are extremely transparent in our procedures and willing to offer full disclosure of any questions or concerns. I, personally spent a considerable amount of time with you on the phone trying to explain simple 'math' to you.
Based on what YOU and your wife told us, you enjoyed your 3 night visit with us in a comfortable 2 bedroom cabin overlooking the mountains for an unbelieveable price. What more could you ask for?... We send you 5 confirmations emails & reminders of your stay with us.... weeks before your arrival. You visited our place. You enjoyed the cabin and service. Then, you left.
We sent you a receipt of your stay showing the "package" you bought with the #4 next to it. As I so patiently explained... this number is the quantity of items in your package; NOT the number of packages. You did not get charged any such LS fee and we were happy to help you do the math to show you this. We did; over and over and over again; patiently. You, ultimately, agreed that you were charged the correct amount but you did not LIKE that you got the email.... So, you provide us with this type of review.

As one of the owners, I will just have to defer to the hundreds of other reviews of our property.... those guests who are willing to rationally share their experience, their tips and their feedback; Not those out with a misguided vindictive spirit.
"Human beings lose their logic in their vindictiveness." quote by Elizabeth Cady Stanton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
38.6 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
18.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
678 reviews
22.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
23.1 km away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
54 reviews
30.9 km away
Don Quijote Lodge
Don Quijote Lodge
#3 of 5 in Morganton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa

Address: 366 Paradise Rd, Blairsville, GA 30512-5986 (Formerly Paradise Cabins & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range: €90 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 35-acre mountain ridge, Paradise Hills Resort offers rustic to luxury cabin rentals, a resort Spa, and farm winery, all in one location. Truly unique. You won't find another like us within 100 miles. The cascading hills give each cabin rental their sense of privacy while being within walking distance of a world-class Resort Spa & family farm Winery. The European styled Spa offers several types of massage, body treatments and facials in a serene environment inspired by nature. Interwoven in the hills, you will find the smaller vineyards and boutique farm winery where production of Georgia gown grapes occurs. Handcrafted wines are offered in the tasting room. Our most cherished asset is our staff. Every one of us pride ourselves in the highest levels of customer service and hospitality so you can make lifelong memories at Paradise Hills. You will receive the service of a 5 star Inn with the privacy and seclusion of a mountain cabin rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cabins Hotel Blairsville
Paradise Cabins And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing