We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of food”
Review of China Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Wok
Ranked #45 of 100 Restaurants in Zephyrhills
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Take out. Few tables where you could eat in if you wished. Food is plentiful. Usually good. Occasionally some what dry. Fast service. The only place we eat Chinese.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I went here for the first time & I will be going back. I ordered the chicken w/cashews. It was good however, the cashews were cooked a little too long. They didn't have the crunch they should have had. They were quick with my take out order.. Enjoyed the pork fried rice and the egg roll. The portion was ample. It is worth trying.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelleFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great food, very clean facility.nice staff. We had cashew chicken and sweet and sour chicken and crab rangoons. They are all hot and fresh.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

It has been hard fo find good Chinese take-out like we are used to up north. China Wok did it! The food was prepared quickly, it was very tasty, portions were quite generous, and prices were modest. Two entrees and two appetizers -- enough for two meals for two people! We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_Retiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We have ordered the General Tsao Chicken (extra spicy) for a few years now-everytime we go-BUT for quite some time now, even when we ask for extra spicy and even though we complain the last time we asked, it wasn't, we STILL get our general tsao not spicy-AT ALL-not sure why it's changed from what it used to be, but we're pretty much done now-going to try another dish and if it's not up to par, we're switching restaurants for our Chinese.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Wok also viewed

 

Been to China Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing