We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Good Service”
Review of Pannullo's

Pannullo's
Ranked #29 of 361 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: New England
Description: A favorite of Winter Park locals for over fifteen years. Pannullo's serves a wide variety of Italian cuisine with a creative flair as well as traditional favorites. A wide selection of appetizers, salads and soups compliment over fifty pasta, chicken, seafood and steak selections. There is something for everyone on this moderately priced menu that serves up a great salad with all dinner entrees. Located on Park Ave and overlooking Central Park, Pannullo's offers three distinct dining areas to enjoy your meal. Dine on the sidewalk and enjoy the view of bustling Park Ave or dine on the patio while escaping the rain or shine. If indoor dining is more to your liking, enjoy our Tuscany themed dining room with the same great food served in all three areas. Select from our wine list that boasts the most reasonably priced wines by the glass or bottle on Park Ave. Chef Pannullo is preparing some of our famous fresh cheesecake so hurry down and enjoy. The only thing we overlook is the park
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I went a few nights ago with my friend for the first time and we had a wonderful time. We were there fairly early for dinner (around 5-5:30pm) so we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Happy hour specials were great! $4 house wines and $3 select draft beers. The bruschetta was very good. I had the Scallops Carbonara as my main dish and it was extremely tasty. It wasn't too heavy or creamy and was cooked perfectly. I had a night evening at Pannullo!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mykyl1, Owner at Pannullo's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Sorry I am just getting back to you. Thanks for the kind words.
Warm regards
Michaels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

First visit to Pannullo's. We had the Meat Ball sub and the Pastrami sub. Both great choices.

The food was excellent as well as the service.

The prices were very reasonable for such good food.

Please visit this great establishment.

Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mykyl1, Owner at Pannullo's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Joe
Sorry I’m jet responding. Thank you for posting such kind words.
See you soon we hope.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Walked by and saw the sign for "buy sangria, get free bruschetta" so thought we'd give it a try. We had a lovely outside table and the white sangria. Our server was Michael and he was fantastic. The bruschetta was outstanding, as was the sangria. We shared the Italian sandwich (cold) and it was delicious--but more than the 2 of us could eat. What a great lunch and lovely dining experience. All this for $40!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Tripadvisor usaully does a good job of informing consumers the good and bad with a few exceptions. We went for a family celebration to Panullo's.
The service was quick and efficient yet lacked the warm welcome other restaurants offer.
We ordered stuff shells, baked ziti with bruschetta and fried cheese triangles as appetizers and a pepperoni and garlic pizza.

Based on the reviews we ordered the bruschettas. No extraordinary flavors to write home about. There were a lot of tomatoes on it. ....

The shells and ziti were okay. The fried cheese triangles were okay and the tomato sauce was fine.

The pizza was a true disapointment, globs of cheese as other posters mentioned and the dough itself was bland and tasteless.

I do not understand the other reviews. I am part italian and can tell you that there are numerous italian restaurants in the area that are much better. Francesco's in Maitland
and Maestro's two blocks down are two that immediately come to mind.

We left walked over to Maestro's for dessert which included tiramisu, black forest cake and canoli which were all great.

Pass on this location and pick somewhere else to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We joined friends in Winter Park for some shopping and lunch. This place was perfect. Our soup and wine was perfect. The salads were delicious and so fresh. Michael, our server, was amazing. He is the perfect server. Solicitous without being annoying and he anticipated our every need. Wish more places had servers like him.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mykyl1, Owner at Pannullo's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I wil share your comments with him. Thanks for taking time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pannullo's also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Pannullo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing