We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and authentic Mexican food”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #108 of 370 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Healthy
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here today. It is decorated really uniquely. The workers were very friendly. The food was great and was served quickly. Everything was reasonably priced. I had the blackened chicken chimichanga, which was really good. The others had burritos and liked them too. They also have a salsa bar with mild to really hot choices. I had the peach and vidalia flavor, which I enjoyed. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank BrendaKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It's all good Mexican with a hot sauce bar and happy ambiance. Order at the counter and it's delivered to the table. Never had a bad entree there.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a great place to get your mexican food fix. It has a large menu. The food is always fresh and the service is exceptional

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Long time Tiajuana'er here:
I remember the first restaurant opening in Orlando and have been coming to this location since its inception. Always good food.

Never Been?
-Its counter order, table delivered.
-Not gourmet Mexican (who needs it?), but 1000% removed from taco bell, yet similar in price. Think $6 a person.
-Food is always tasty, very consistent.
-Hot sauce bar is loaded with choices and is self serve.
-Taco Tuesday is the day to go for savings
- Beer and wine only

I you want to skip the waiter, grab a quick bite that fills you up, and have a beer. Go here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank obiratkenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Support Center at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Hi. We're excited to hear that you have had an ongoing positive experience with us. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The owners of Tibbys also own Tijuana Flats. The service is quick and the food is always good. We eat here almost weekly, rather than going to a fast food restaurant. There are many locations and ours in Winter Park is a good local spot for kids sports teams. We almost always run into a neighbor here.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing