We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Winter Haven(Winter Haven)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Suites(Winter Haven)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Ida Beach Resort(Winter Haven)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel(Winter Haven)
US$262
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
52
93
127
77
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
93
127
77
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroom was cleannice poolstayed two nightspleasant staycoffee makerwould stay againking bedproteinpetsflbedding
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed two nights and there was no room service, clean towels, etc. for the second night. I forgot my phone charger and no one called, etc.. No one for room service spoke English and that was part of the problem.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank calstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. However, if you have the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, housekeeping will not go in. There are always extra towels and amenities available at the Front Desk.
We hope you'll give us another chance when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was in town for work and I should have went out further but it's in good location for food spots! Room was antique!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank D6369MEcharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for you feedback. We are an older property that had some renovations done and are still renovating. We hope you'll give us another chance when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I would recommend this hotel, especially for those traveling with pets. The room was newly renovated with Retro décor and very comfortable. If the weather was warmer we would have enjoyed the pool area. We had sliding glass doors out into a lawn area for our dogs, so that was very convenient. Complimentary breakfast was good, if you went away hungry it was your own fault.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank llprevity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This hotel looks old outside but it is completely renovated inside. Modern and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Good Mexican restaurant just a few steps.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 761sandra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are still undergoing some changes throughout the property.
I will pass on your comment regarding our restaurant.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews