We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Beach Motel(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
49
91
126
77
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
91
126
77
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroom was cleannice poolpleasant stayb cstayed two nightscoffee makerpetsflbedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights and there was no room service, clean towels, etc. for the second night. I forgot my phone charger and no one called, etc.. No one for room service spoke English and that was part of the problem.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank calstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for work and I should have went out further but it's in good location for food spots! Room was antique!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank D6369MEcharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel, especially for those traveling with pets. The room was newly renovated with Retro décor and very comfortable. If the weather was warmer we would have enjoyed the pool area. We had sliding glass doors out into a lawn area for our dogs, so that was very convenient. Complimentary breakfast was good, if you went away hungry it was your own fault.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank llprevity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This hotel looks old outside but it is completely renovated inside. Modern and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Good Mexican restaurant just a few steps.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 761sandra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are still undergoing some changes throughout the property.
I will pass on your comment regarding our restaurant.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews