We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Howard Johnson Saved the Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our family was gathering in Winter Haven, FL for our father's funeral. The hotel we booked was a hot mess - filthy rooms, soiled bedding and lax security - we had to find another hotel. Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven came to our rescue. They accommodated our entire group with clean, secure and affordable rooms. The staff went out of their way to make our gathering special - everyone was there for us when we needed them the most. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am happy to hear my staff was able to accommodate your family during your time of need. Let us know if we can be of any help for any future stays. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 423 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights . 2 adults and two boys for a Family legoland vacation . The price was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised. Staff was wonderful as was the overall value. Breakfast was free and included coffee, juice, cereal , pancakes, fruit, yogurt,bagels, mini donuts, and breads. Our room was second floor pool view. It was quiet and included a fridge and coffee maker and I requested a microwave at reservation. Our balcony light sensor was messed up and flickering , the staff fixed it as soon as I mentioned it .
There is no elevator as its only two stories , however I recommend the second floor for quietness and the vaulted ceilings make the large room feel even bigger . I will note this is not a new hotel , it is older but the room was cheery and light and we will definitely book again . Beds were firm & pillows were soft . Our total for three nights . Thurs-Sunday was $192 . And I only booked like 8 days in advance . Location was close to legoland.. There was a nice new WAWA in walking distance . Hotel restaurant has happy hour and on Thursdays kids eat free.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your family during your vacation. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.4 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
946 reviews
10.2 km away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL

Address: 1300 3rd St SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880-3913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: €62 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Winter Haven is an older property that has been renovated. We offer smoking or non-smoking standard rooms with a 1 King/Queen bed or 2 Queen beds with a mini-fridge, coffe maker, flat screen TV, and free WIFI. The property also has an outdoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast, and a family restaurant located off the lobby area. Howard Johnson is only 3.5 miles away from Legoland, and only a short walk or drive to many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Howard Johnson Winter Haven
Winter Haven Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing