We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dominica's Best Kept Secret”
Guardian Angel Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guardian Angel Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Guardian Angel Cottage
Guardian Angel Cottage
King size bed
Balcony
Inside cottage
Double sunken bath
Double sink
Cottage View
Balcony Swing
Garden
Bed
Inside cottage
Balcony
Outside Shower
Welcome..
Inside cottage
Side view cottage
Balcony
Breakfast..
What for dinner ?
Lobsters
Home made jam..
Fresh fruits plate..
Grill lobster..
Tuna Tartare..
Lime pie..
Lunch time..
'Colonel' with home made lime sorbet..
Coconut chicken..
Avocado mousse & smoked salmon..
Sorrel Bavarois..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Saint Joseph Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
veryfussy...
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dominica's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my teenage sons and enjoyed it so much booked a return visit with the whole family. A touch of luxury while enjoying getting back to nature, superb food and a truly lovely family to welcome you to this enchanted place. Leaves Barbados standing for breathtaking scenery, value for money and artistic charm. A perfect place for exploring the whole island - don't visit Dominica without staying a few nights at Liberty Jungle. It was our highlight of 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Breakfast - couldn't stop eating the amazing freshly made bread
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psychedel...
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Romantic Magic”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were hiking Dominica for several weeks and lucky to run into Marielle, the proprietor of Liberty Jungle at a restaurant in Calibishie. She encouraged us to visit her place, near Bells in the interior of the Island, if only for a meal. She'd been building her eco-retreat (largely herself) as a labor of love over the last 5 years. We arrived for one night which turned into four. Marielle is an artist, and that was noticeable even as we arrived at the handsome gate to the "jungle". A beautiful wood gate opens to a short wooden bridge above a small, clear stream and is a fitting entrance to this enchanted place. Marielle showed us to our room, a one room bungalow, with beautiful artistic touches like an open-air shower on a private porch overlooking garden and mountains, a four-poster bed with mosquito netting, a large sunken tub, a beautiful vanity and thoughtfully designed lighting and artwork. Three weeks on the island and we'd encountered nothing like it. I think Marielle knew how we would react as she stepped aside to enjoy our reaction to our first look at the Guardian Angel Cottage. When I said romantic, I meant it, the first thing we did (after a wonderful shower) was spend an hour in the beautiful bed. Honeymooners could have done no better ;-)
Marielle showed herself to be the consummate hostess. With only three cottages on the property, she had plenty of time to dote on us, but was never a pest, always there when we needed something, but giving us our space when we only needed each other. Her cooking was superb. My girl had tired of island cuisine and Marielle's classic French cooking was a welcome change. Pork and duck rillettes, home-made French bread and cornichons were only the beginnings to spectacular dinners, where several times we were the only guests and felt like we were dining at our own 5-star restaurant. Breakfasts were wonderful with fresh fruit, crepe and imported coffee.
While not a budget accommodation, I give this property the highest marks for value. We spend more than a few nights camping on the beach and the jungle on this trip, and the splurge at Liberty Jungle more than made up for roughing it. If you find yourself visiting Dominica, make time for a night or four at Liberty Jungle.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, atmosphere, artistic touches, hosts
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreetsi...
Pointe-a-Pitre, Guadeloupe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: L'accueil et l'environnement
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manika201...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineM...
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing