We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for coffee and lunch”
Review of Johan's Joe

Johan's Joe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Johans is a very nice coffee shop and restaurant in WPB a few blocks away from Clematis and Cityplace. It's very nicely decorated and comfortable. The coffee is very good, and the breakfast and lunch menu's have a good selection of pastries,muffins, sandwiches etc... I don't think its open for dinner, at least not during low season.
The staff are young and friendly, and the food very good, though a bit pricey, but its good quality.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CMBobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

I gave it 4 stars more for the ambiance. The food was ok and so was the coffee. It is a very pretty place. Hope they improve on coffee and food a bit.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seahorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We've eaten in in downtown West Palm for years, and Johan's Joe is by far the best place in town. Authentic food, wonderfully warm staff, and of course incredible meals. We travel to West Palm from New Jersey many times a year, and during our last trip to Florida, we couldn't help but stop by nearly every day for a bite! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freedom145817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Our family's new favorite breakfast and lunch spot! Great options for meat lovers and vegetarians alike, and such consistently great food and staff members!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

When I have meetings downtown, breakfast time, this is my go to place. Wonderful helpful staff, delicious Swedish authentic food and beautiful ambience...

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank JenS2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johan's Joe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Johan's Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing