We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
38
73
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
73
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine reported the incident typical holiday inn express breakfast older facility cracker barrel nationals spring training front desk first floor wall unit port everglades nice visit opened the door great place to stay boiled eggs free breakfast breakfast room bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for work last week and although it was more then I wanted to pay for a HIE I felt it had good reviews......well they are so wrong! This place needs major updates, it doesn’t even have a sign like the photo shows! I am a Spire Elite member so I got upgraded to a king suite. I’m afraid to see what isn’t an upgrade. It reminded me of a motel, dirty old sheets and only 2 towels in the bathroom.

If it was less expensive I would be way more understanding but paying avg $200 a night this is robbery. I’d recommend looking elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank jms2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hparag, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

I apologize we didn't provide the stay you were hoping for. I assure you our cleanliness is something we take very seriously. If you ever have a complaint, please let us know while you're with us and we will take care of it for you right away. As for your towels, we're always happy to provide more. We'd appreciate another chance as we're sure we can better accommodate your needs as long as you let us know what they are. Hope to make it up to you in the future. - Sanjay, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of being by Michelle Coleus during my stay. I had cut my arm no big deal but I ended up with blood on my only jacket that I brought with me for an interview. Michelle helped immensely in removing said blood. She extremely polite and helpful. Many thanks

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hparag, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Geoff, we really appreciate the stars. We're happy to hear you had help in your time of need before your interview. We hope you'll stay with us again. Best. - Sanjay, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Convienant to I-95, restaurants and stores. Clean and safe. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very polite and courteous. I stayed in room 107.....directly adjacent to the fitness room entrance. I recommend a room further away from the fitness center.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hparag, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, Jeffrey. I'm happy to hear everything was on point for you. However, if you ever have a complaint about your room, let us know so we can take care of it for you. Your experience is our priority, and we'll always do our best to make sure everything is perfect. Hope you'll stay with us again soon. Best. - Sanjay, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My wife and I spent the night here before we drove down to Port Everglades for a cruise. Check in went well and was quick. Very friendly front desk person. We had a room on the first floor which was very convenient for us. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. The breakfast was wonderful. They provided plenty of good tasting food and was very clean. The reason for the 4 star rating is because this hotel has been redone but they need to stick to better details when redoing the bathroom. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hparag, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

I'm pleased to hear everything was smooth and convenient for you, Robert. I appreciate the feedback, and it's something we'll keep in mind moving forward. Thank you for being a fan, and I hope you'll stay with us again soon. Happy travels. - Sanjay, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way home from Key West. We have had positive experience with Holiday Inn Express in other cities, unfortunately this time was very disappointing. Check in was quick and efficient, but upon getting in the elevator to go to our room, I noticed trash and spills on the floor. Then, when getting off the elevator, the hall carpet was stained, torn and generally filthy. I was ready to leave then, but at 9:30pm, we were pretty much stuck for the night. The first thing I said to my husband on entering the room was “Don’t sit in that chair!” It looked like something found on the side of the road with white crusty stuff all over the side. Carpet was filthy and terribly worn. Only upside was the bathroom was very clean. After a fitful night, I woke up with bites of some sort on my arms and legs. We got out of there quick. Upon arriving home, I tried to contact the hotel about the situation, but no response after 2 tries. The rate at this location was very high, and the experience definitely affects any future decision to stay in a Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ringoSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hparag, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I'm very disappointed to hear we dropped the ball on getting your room together before you arrived. If this ever happens, let us know so we can make it right for you while you're with us. We've been especially busy during the holidays, and I apologize we've missed your calls. Please try again if you'd like to leave more feedback. We take all sanitation and cleanliness regulation seriously. We appreciate your concern, and we'll be sure to look into this. -Sanjay, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews